Some Days

img_0.7131910264287947.jpgSource

Have you noticed or experienced some days that you wake up and it seems all the forces in the universe are just working against you? Some people experience such days and for others, they are moments that go beyond days. I tell you such days are not pleasant at all. It just brings a lot of frustration, anger and questions.

I was literally living one of these moments on Sunday 12th, 2021. I don't like trading on the weekends but got up that morning and decided to open a trade due to FOMO. I had just missed a good buying opportunity the previous day and so decided to go in that morning and things just took a terrible turn as the whole market turned red. On my way to Church, I arrived the bus stop and I could see my bus leaving. I was literally a minute late and missed that bus just to wait for another 20 minutes for the next bus.

The next bus came and I boarded it but was manipulating my phone that I could not tell when we passed my stop and I boarded of about 3 stops ahead. Had to find my way back. Waited for about 10mins to board the return bus. When I finally arrived my desired stop, immediately I came down and was crossing the street, it started raining. My Church was about 7mins walk away. Talk about my day going from bad to worse. I had to run so fast to avoid getting to wet. I ended up arriving Church a little wet and about 20mins late as well.

That was how terrible my Sunday went. When I missed my bus stop and was on the return bus, I felt like just going back home and following online because it was obvious I was going to be late anyways. But I decided to swallow up my frustrations and made up my mind to be in Church that morning. I was so disappointed that morning and to top it all, I set up recording devices for our live streams. Since I was late, someone else had to do it and the stream quality was not good too. What a day it was..