You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

Happy weekend, everybody
I have mixed feelings about this exercise, but it can be therapeutic to play along, so let's do this.
Allow me to tag two close hivers who would be very happy if they got these presents for Xmas:
to @carlosehijos55, who I just talked to and know has been struggling with his old computer, I'd send him a brand new one with all the software and hardware needed for him and his sons to work all their musical projects. I'd add a good set of lights and a pro mic so that all their videos can have the quality their talents deserve. Carlos has worked really hard self-teaching and then teaching his sons all they know about music and technology to produce music. It would be a blast to see them working in a fully equiped home studio. He recently posted about a home-made drink (ponche crema), we'll have a toast with that.

to @imabby17, I'd give her all she needs for her illustrations and designs. She has been putting aside her drawing projects partly for lack of materials to work on them. It would be fantastic to see all her ideas materialize with the right tools. So, I'd give her this tablet, pad or whatever they call it and the right computer to go with it, so she can create at will.

Sort:  

Thanks for joining in despite your mixed feelings on the topic.

You have chosen a couple of pretty good gifts I think, ones that would keep goliving to the recipient. Nice work and I'm sure those you have chosen to gift are appreciative of you having thought of them.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for the opportunity and encouragement to always look at the bright side of things.
Unfortunatelly, they were unable to participate this weekend. Every one with different hurdles. Hopefully, next time
You have a great week

I understand that some people have a few obstacles in the way as far as per or internet goes so cannot always join in as much as they would like. It makes them joining in where possible a bit more special.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Those are wonderful gifts given for wonderful reasons.

For my friend @hlezama I would give an endless supply of charcoal, wood and meat so that he can work his cooking magic for the holidays and beyond.

I'd further send you daughter home for the holidays with a free pass back to her studies when school resumes.

Merry Christmas, my friend.

😀 Thanks, Tom
That's very thoughtful of you (especailly the idea of having my daughter for the holidays and the academic free pass). I can't remember the last time I prepared a barbecue. It must have been 2008, the year we left the States. We had been giving a fancy grill which we actually used only a few times. We ended up giving it away when we came back.
Maybe now that we are heading back to using firewood only I'll be "forced" to barbecue something. I miss the rosted corn