Diary of the Cavegirl



Today, like any typical day, I opened my eyes when it was already bright. The caveman is early as usual and just when I was about to get up, he arrived carrying a bunch of wood in his back. He started the fire soon and heated some of the food. He is hands-on in almost everything, I tell ya. That is probably one of the reasons why I liked him in the first place.

We have known each other for ages, we lived together in various places, near and far, on unfriendly jungles and he had always been that caring. There are times when we annoy each other but we still agree on a lot of things and laugh about the lamest of subjects. Perhaps that's why I keep choosing him no matter what because I know, he will always look after our safety and would not allow us to go hungry.

(A real cave opening photographed in the Mt. Province)

Anyway, we left our cave to see what's out there and to hunt for food. We often take different route each time and today, we saw interesting rocks. We poked in the hole but none came out so we went on our way. The resident must have gone elsewhere too.



Trekking up and down the mountains, we found our favorite gorge. We spent time swimming and going underwater for there are many food to catch. "Enough for today," then the caveman said so it was time to move on to another place.



We then left for the grassy hills where there are plenty of mushrooms to pick. We plucked just enough for we can always come back. And no one else knew about this place so it felt like we owned it.



We climbed up some more, picking leaves, twigs and snacking on berries. We watched the twilight until it faded away, then we came back to our rocky abode, and the fire's been lighted... so it's now time to go for a restful slumber. It had been wonderful today and when tomorrow comes, we would go out once more for another adventure.



It's the weekend once again and this is what my "cavegirl brain" (borrowing G-Dog's words) came up with in response to one of the mind-stirring Weekend Engagement topics by Galen. Go check the prompt out if you have not already done so, then choose the topic/s that call on you and have fun creating your entry as well.

Thank you and cheers to the weekend!

Photos are my own. 11032023/10:05ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


Sort:  

Wow interesting, I know you might have caught some fish under the water I love fish so much.

Thank you :) In real life, we didn't go swimming on that gorge hehe 😁
!PIZZA

To be honest I have never been in a mountain or cave but it's one of my dream one day, to experience that.

Hope you will get to experience it one day :) All the best to you Sydney.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sydney27 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for that lady token sis, pano ba yan iclaim?

You make it real with those photos. But I'm sure you are always doing it in your little kingdom hehe

Haha, thank you sis :) Tried my best, lol!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ahhh, I can imagine it. That kind of life, simple but peaceful. Perhaps it is my destiny to be a cavewoman. I'll make it happen soon. Charrrr hahaha.

Lol! Go for it then sis! I doubt if you would really want to be one, haha!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I could imagine every description you write in this blog, ate. Like I imagine I'm there doing what you do and fantasizing about the place. I have never done any cave visits in my life so I'm pretty much excited about what my first experience will be like. I loved the photos. !PIZZA

Hehe, salamuch DM. All the best to you and may you be able to experience caving sometime in the near future. I also want to explore one hopefully, sooner. I've only been able to enter the Sagada Cave over 2 decades ago and I've kind of forgotten the experience.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
dennnmarc tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
@ifarmgirl(4/5) tipped @dennnmarc (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped beauty197 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

AHHHMMMM Looking for a Cavegirl like this who can appreciate her Caveman. 😅

Would you want me to ask if the cavegirl has a friend or perhaps a sister? !LOLZ
Thank you :)

What do you call people who take care of chickens?
Chicken tenders

Credit: reddit
@intoy.bugoy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ifarmgirl

(1/4)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

hahaha, Is their someone? hahaha

Must admit I've forgotten to ask about it, !LOLZ

I needed to buy a new pan to stir fry a large meal
I decided to go for a wok.

Credit: reddit
@intoy.bugoy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ifarmgirl

(1/4)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I didn't know that the life of a cavewoman will be this interesting and speaking of the caveman, he is a real man.

I feel happy when I read about men who are really caring, the world needs more of his kind to make many women happy out there.

The rock, were you expecting to find something in it and something like what?

Now you know, George 😁
And I hope you're a real man too? hehe! (Kidding but not, haha)

For the rock, not really expecting much as the holes in it were created naturally through hundreds of years maybe.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ifarmgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Gustong gusto ko talaga mga pictures mo. Ganda sa paningin.

Salamat naman for your nicest words :)
!PIZZA

These images are so adventurous, I only can sink into my imagination after seeing these outstanding photographs. I enjoyed the blog specially these photos! Thank you for sharing miss!

Thank you lots for your appreciation and kind remarks :) It's always my pleasure to share.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @soneyatoma and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

happy weekend, what beautiful landscapes, it looks like it was a beautiful adventure, That strange statue is, it really captivates a lot

Thank you lots Sofia and my apologies, I only saw this now :)

It was a fictional adventure although the photos were real hehe.

!LUV

This is so sweet, I loved the relationship with your fellow caveman. But I think my favourite part was the photos, they are truly spectacular. Especially the last one, breathtaking.

Have a great weekend ✌️

Thank you :) Although the story is just fictional, the photos were real hehe.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @adalathu and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

With all this pictures and description makes me one to experience it as well, it sound peaceful and fun even though I've never been to one before

It's fun to have a hike up and down the mountain although it can be tiring especially if it is your first time. Hope you get to experience it someday :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @leemah1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I hope so too. You know, we only know what we try