Topic 74 / The Weekend / What country ??

Hello dear friends from the weekend challenge led by the handsome @galenkp, where we have several topics to choose and participate in. I will try to answer as much as I can because all the questions seem interesting to me.

If you could choose any country on the planet in which to spend the weekend (other than the one you currently live in), what would it be and why?

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Lucas George Wendt.

Having nomadic heritage, like the Arabs, although I have only left my country once; my heart has several cities that it aspires to visit before it stops beating.

One of them is Australia, where they have the most striking animal for me: the Kangaroo. I would very much like to know that unique animal that lives in that country and that is not seen in any other.

I have already visited the United States, but I had many things to do in that country. I was never again able to obtain a visa to be able to enter legally. There I would like to know the Disney parks in Orlando.

Italy seems to me a very romantic country, its language is something that attracts me a lot too and I think it would be easy to learn it in a short time.

I have recently been watching many videos about Canada, it seems to me an amazing place, both to visit and to live. Learning their two languages ​​would be to remember my student days when I saw the subjects of English and French.

Much is said that in Canada they are needing people to go to live there to populate the country since they are running out of young people, so very soon they will be left with retired people who will retire from their large companies. I would like to verify that this is true since I have heard about the subject for a long time but I do not know of any case that has been verified.

What do you like about the country you currently live in and what challenges do you find there? Explain why.

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Juliana Barquero.

I love my country, Venezuela. Temperate climate due to the Caribbean Sea to the north. We do not have the 4 seasons as they are seen in other countries due to its location, but there is still a mountain called Pico Bolívar, in the State of Mérida where once a year you can see the snow fall, yes, you have to have a lot of luck to be able to see a snowfall.

The challenges that exist living here are all, being a country that is taken over by the ruler and those who govern alongside him, life in this beautiful country becomes very difficult.

We have the highest rate of migration because people have gone out to seek a better quality of life in other countries. The highest inflation worldwide, without gasoline, without transportation and to top it all, the Covid joined this list of problems as if we did not have enough.

Thinking back to your own country, what three things would you change about this and why?

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Joao Henrique @nightingale1917

By changing one, we change all: The Government.

When we manage to change the rulers who have been petrified in the presidency for more than 2 decades, we will be able to change not 3 things, but all of them!

On Wednesday, the visit of Judge Karin Khan of the International Criminal Court ended, who issued the statement to lead the government to investigate cases against humanity in our country.

Human rights violations that were denounced since 2018 will be investigated to confirm that the immunity of Venezuelans who do not want to submit to the whims of the government is being violated.

Again, thinking about your own country, what are the top three features, places or attractions that you would promote to a first-time visitor and why.

For now there is nothing nice to visit here, on the contrary, it would be dangerous.

We do not have an embassy of the United States since the president exhorted his citizens to abandon the country for their safety.

I would not like them to see my country in what it has become, so it is not good for them to visit it. When foreigners could come they were amazed, but it is no longer the same. We hope that you will soon be able to condemn these people who have broken so many rules and helped spread communism to other countries.

After all this happens if I will invite you to visit my beautiful country, if I still have life when these good things come.

I invite you, for now, to participate in this interesting challenge of the weekend, here you will find the guidelines to follow:

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@galenkp/weekend-engagement-post-topic-74-which-country

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi, this is a very well written entry. Me too woukd like to see some wild living kangoroos someday.
A fact I will never understand is, why so many beautiful countries with warm temperatures are struggeling, while most northern countries with colder winter times seem to be doing much better.
Greetings from Europe :-)

It is not about whether it is hot or cold, it is about the country's wealth and Venezuela has a lot of gold, cobalt, oil and others highly coveted by bad governments. The left, the revolution and everything that has to do with the color red should be eliminated politically speaking. Cuba, Honduras, Venezuela, Argentina and a few other countries that already have these regimes and those that are starting, are only beneficial for politicians who do not want to leave power. Thanks for your visit friend @beeber

Extreme pain from change in our country has lead to more impoverished, unemployed living below the breadline.

Beautiful countries both needing a big shake up from the top to improve living conditions, yes dreaming of living in other regions being on pension remains a dream.

On the other hand, I would love to see our country back on it's feet living an equal life for all, witness the change we all fought for, moving away doesn't always solve problems.

Wishing you a better future!

Thank you my dear friend. Our dreams used to be to be able to travel, now we change them to dreams of wanting to see ourselves living better in our own country. Thanks for your words friend @joanstewart. Hopes are the last to be lost.