The weekend experience. Update from the new self.

As time flies, the memories of those days come fresh as I write to you.

Can you still remember when you used to cry just because Daddy dropped you off at school?

And the excitement whenever he comes to pay a visit or rather pick you up when school vacates.

I know laughter is what will fill your mouth as I remind you of these sweet memories.

I am writing from my new self to tell you how far we have gone with life though it wasn't easy, the road was so rough that giving up was becoming an option but the fact that we still had dreams achieved I never considered that as an option anyways.

I am glad to tell you that the dream we had then is still in progress but I am proudly telling you today via this means that I am 10× better than we used to be back then.

It was worse than when we used to look at our problems and couldn't solve the tiniest of them all, ranging from recharging our phones down to buying our clothes. We had to rely solely on Daddy and Mummy for our welfare.

But today I gladly tell you that the story is a different one now.

Clothes of our choice can be gotten without inviting anyone's concerns, phones are always on sufficient funds to make calls. People now rely on me for one or two of their problems to be solved.

I can gladly tell you that I am somewhere we would have loved to pass through, "Yes" pass through because it is still a process of being where we want to be for now but we will get there.

Life is what gives us hope as a dead man has no single hope attached to his body.

So I want to assure you that since there is life, the dream we had of being what we want to be will be a story.

Guess what " I now have a girlfriend. I mean a girl I loved.
I know how it will sound to your ears but thats the reality.

And she is beautiful.

From my New self to the Old self.

Sort:  

@iyimoga

Friend what a joy your new self is, full of gratitude and awareness of the unexpected beauty that surrounds you.

I celebrate that new love in your life!!!!!