Sort:  

Nah, still feeling pretty bad. I'm hoping I feel better by Monday though. I'll work from home until the quarantine period is over, but haven't been able to concentrate much so far so haven't worked.

Sorry to hear that.... and hope you are feeling better real soon.

Make sure you stay hydrated no matter what. When the first round came out, my cousin defied all the sane advice and kept going out and doing whatever she wanted. Right before that first Christmas of covid, she got really sick... REALLY sick and couldn't do anything for several weeks. Believe me when I tell you she is a strong, stubborn, high energy person, so she is no sissy and it took her down hard. Finally she told her friend she wanted him to take her to the hospital the next day, she was ready. He decided she had not drank enough fluids, so every couple hours and all through the night, he got up p and made her drink water and gatorade. By the next day, she was not well, but markedly better, so she never went to the hospital. I mean, she had been in touch with her doctor through it all, but she was ready to be admitted. So.... you probably already are, but if not, make sure, no matter even if you don't feel like it, to take in all the fluids you can.

Yes, yes,,, ,Mother says so ! 😂

Hey there, yeah hydration is my thing usually, 3-4 litres of water a day (almost a gallon) and I'm drinking even more now. I feel so thirsty it's difficult not to. I learned (really early in life) the importance of hydration and it's stuck with me, and I don't mean coffee, sodas and the like...I mean clear water. OK, sometimes I drop a cold-infusion tea bag in too. :)

I'm ok Jace, I mean I'll not die or anything, but I'm not the sort of man who likes to be collared, and not having any sort of freedom is hard for me these days, even the simple freedom of sleeping well. I'll live though and won't make mistakes like your cousin.

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it. I'll admit to feeling grumpy as fuck all the time, it's even come out on Hive in places in the last few days which probably won't go well for me in the future, but maybe those who bother to read my posts will realise I'm not all that well and understand? (Probably not.) I had thought of just disappearing, but, in truth, I get enjoyment from it so figured when I'm not feeling so good that might be a good thing?

Anyway, thanks.