[WE114] Get frustrated with joys and rejoicing in misfortunes

- 2022-08-13T150340.187.png



This is my response to[WE114]Weekend-Engagement blog post.You can also join the challenge.

[Here]WE114-weekend-engagement



❇️ Finish the sentence (option two)

"I don't understand people who..."



Get frustrated with joys, and rejoice in the misfortunes of others.



"I don't understand people who..." get frustrated with the joys, and rejoice in the misfortunes of others.

These are people so unhealthy, frustrated, they live in such fear that they are incapable of celebrating the well-being of others.

Their shortcomings speak of excessive feelings, of frustration, sadness, fears that make them few, constant and conscious, when in their environment even their closest affections have some misfortune or adversity.

I had a cousin who died of AIDS. He was never recognized by his father and I believe that many in the family do not know that he died with that disease, nor that he was my cousin (yes, in every family there are novels) he was banished from the family because of his sexual orientation.

When I met him he began to tell me all the ordeal he had in his life for being different and for the disease, I think that from there a special bond was established between the two of us.

In all families (there are people who are NOT inclusive, nor compassionate) where many take joy in the misfortune of the other for being different, for having a disease, for having AIDS. Luis went through many adverse days, with a tunnel vision with no way out. Sadly, he passed away a year ago.

He was an admirable person who did not hide his illness and who, in spite of it, worked and sought to live his normal life without limitations. It is in adversity that the motto of "do good without looking at whom" "Today for you, tomorrow for me" becomes even more powerful.

The worst part of this whole situation was that the family was divided because of this. Some rejoiced in his tragedy to the point of saying phrases like "One less AIDS sufferer", when AIDS is a worldwide health problem.

Of these types of people, I do not understand why they rejoice in the misfortune of others, I can only say that one of the things that I have struggled to control in my way of being is my eagerness to help.

I cannot help those who have not asked to be helped, or worse, those who do not want to be helped.

Writing this proposal of the weekend commitment, "I don't understand people who..." I relive Luis' story through the evocation where he did not come out victorious from that situation of anguish he lived through.

To this type of soulless people who enjoy the evil of others, I remind them that self-control and free will are always available, God gave them to them, and they are still theirs, use them to build intelligent routines focused on their own well-being and that of others.

This makes me reflect that there are no magic or fantastic recipes for anything in this life, and I cannot invite or force people to "wake up" and begin to live consciously because I only encourage more rejection.

I believe that we must enhance our journey and evolution, whether total or integral to our self-knowledge, as part of the journey along the way.



You can follow me at

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS

face-cir.pnginstagram-cir .pngtwiiiter-circulo.png
3787425_telegram_logo_messanger_social_social media_icon (1).pngTelegram-@janitzearratia


Icons by: Icofinder


The cover photo is from my personal gallery.
Cover edition made by: @janitzearratia Canva


Translation with| DeepL



Sort:  

Dear friend, I am sorry for the loss of your loved one.
You can't really understand people who are happy with the misfortunes of others, sometimes it doesn't even help them, but as you say, we can't force anyone to wake up.
Thank you for posting such a thoughtful piece of writing.
Happy evening 🤗

Thank you, Albany, for your accompaniment. Luis really had a hard life but within his tragedy he was a human being to admire always for his strength, gift of people, and he never pointed out to anyone in the family nor questioned them about his sexual orientation and later about his illness.

Thank you for appreciating my post and for always walking beside me. My admiration for your work as an author as well. @albanyescribe

AIDS is a disease that many people run away from, i.e. nobody wants to have AIDS. Of course they do.

But not because a person has AIDS, they cannot have any type of family relationship or friendship and much less wish them to die.

It is just another disease that nobody wants to suffer from.

There are people who enjoy the bad things that happen to others, who feel sorry for them, when it is to them that the 7 plagues fall.

Greetings and blessings friend @janitzearratia

These are people that I don't understand why they live with a wound that they don't let heal in their own way, doing a lot of damage for the success or misfortune of others.

We are surrounded by them, and we must take special care to keep them well away from us. @leidimarc

Thank you for appreciating this post


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @janitzearratia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Te acompaño en este pensamiento al no entender este tipo de personas que se "alegran" por ese tipo de situaciones. En ese caso respeto es el valor fundamental que hace falta

Respect as a universal value for oneself in order to be able to do it with others.

Thank you for your appreciation of this post @jakemathe