Weekend hot spot - The red queen and the blue me [WE 129]

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's time for a new #weekend-engagement, hosted by @galenkp. Inspirational concept, as always, and this weekend I choose the topic Weekend hot spot.

When you are a hedonist, you don't need much to be happy. 😊 You do not divide pleasures into small and big because each one is equally important. And you want to have a lot of them because life goes by quickly and if you didn't enjoy at least a few minutes today, the day is wasted.

I'm talking about myself. I'm a hedonist.😊 I like to enjoy life, especially on weekends and my favorite weekend spots are those where there is good food, good people and good music. One of them is Red Queen, a restaurant where I felt like a queen yesterday.

IMG_20221125_201036.jpg

Red Queen Restaurant is located on the banks of the Sava River in the popular new urban complex of my city - Belgrade Waterfront.

IMG_20221125_200948.jpg

I'm not a fan of excessive urbanization and the creation of artificial, luxurious environments such as the Belgrade Waterfront, but the Red Queen restaurant has a special charm. Last night, my colleagues and I gathered there and spent a great evening.

IMG_20221126_231553.jpg

IMG_20221125_224913.jpg

IMG_20221125_212026.jpg

I work with a lot of good people who make working hours easier and better. This is very important because we spend a lot of time at work, and it wouldn't be good if that time wasn't filled with laughter and positive vibes. When we get together outside of work, we always have a great time because we are relieved of the pressure and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

IMG_20221125_202351.jpg

The Red Queen wouldn't be so special if the food wasn't so delicious. Food is one of my greatest pleasures. I am happy when I can afford a good dinner in a good restaurant on the weekend. This time, the company I work for did it for me and I am grateful. I enjoyed the appetizer the most. Prosciutto, bruschetta with spinach, and cheese...

IMG_20221125_202345.jpg

I'm a cheese lover and enjoyed every bite. 😊

And I ate slowly. Lately I've been in a lot of hurry, so I decided to slow down a bit. I drank white wine with the appetizer. I'm not a great fan of alcohol, but I like to drink a glass of good wine with a good dinner and good friends.

IMG_20221125_203107.jpg

The main dish was also very tasty. Chicken meat with risotto and potatoes.

IMG_20221125_214805.jpg

And of course dessert, brownies with ice cream.

IMG_20221125_231201.jpg

I took a photo with the red queen. 😊

IMG_20221125_223952.jpg

And with my colleagues who are queens as well. 😊

IMG-20221126-WA0016.jpg

IMG_20221127_031501.jpg

I liked the decorations, especially the Christmas tree which reminded me that the holidays are approaching.

IMG_20221125_202116.jpg

IMG_20221125_212514.jpg

IMG_20221126_203845.jpg

At work we don't have much time to talk, so we used this chance to talk but also to dance. 😊

IMG_20221127_114153.jpg

The music was very relaxing and pleasant. We are cheerful people and we enjoy being together.

IMG-20221126-WA0025.jpg

And in that case, every place where you feel good in the company of good people is your favorite place. This was my favorite weekend spot this weekend. I don't know where I'll be next weekend, but I know I'll find a way to enjoy it.

IMG_20221125_224341.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm just curious if the restaurant's name was inspired by the character of the Red Queen in Alice in Wonderland hehe. 😅

Jeleeeenaaa i miss you! 🤗 It's me Kelzy from rc remember? Please do! Hehe. I've been inactive in blogging recently so bumping with you today makes me happy. 🥰 Oh! I miss our friend Luci too. I know he's also here but I haven't check him yet.

You look so gorgeous Jelly! Good to see you again ❤️

Heeey, I'm so glad to see you here! 🤗 Of course I remember you!😊 I haven't had much time for blogging lately because of work, but I hope that will change. I'm also curious about the queen, but I didn't find out who she was... 😊 And thank you so much for your compliment! ❤️

A nice night out with delicious food and company ;))

It was a beautiful night indeed, we had a great time. 😊 Thank you.

It seems the Red Queen restaurant is such a good place to dine in and you had plenty of companion there. Wait, is Red Queen just a fictional character or she existed before? Hmm. Have some !PIZZA

Thank you very much! 🤗 I also wondered who the red queen was, but I didn't find out, it remained a mystery.😊

I love your outlook! Every weekend is a good weekend when you're wanting it to be.

That restaurant looks like a whole lot of fun, too. Great decorations and the food looks divine. Awesome!

Thank you. 🤗 You're right. When we want to have a good time, we really do. 😊

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dennnmarc(1/5) tipped @jelenaa (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 8
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Well done @jelenaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11