[WE117] A Rainy Day | Tea and Anime

A rumble from the grey skies woke me up. I was still in bed past four in the afternoon. My bed is like a big magnet pulling me back to my fluffy sheets. The sound of the rain is an eargasm for me. I convinced myself to get up already. I sat on the edge of my bed while my eyes are still half-closed. My poor toes were cold so I wore socks to keep them toasty.

A tea for this cold weather is perfect to warm me up. I went to the kitchen to boil water for my tea. As I wait for it to boil, I gazed at the sky. I am just staring at nothing probably still half asleep. My thoughts were just bouncing in the void.

My hot water is ready! I put the tea bag in my favorite mug and pour the boiling water. It is satisfying to see the tea bleed into the water. Ahh~ the smell was so aromatic! I have to wait for three minutes before sipping this brew.

SNOW_20220904_205205_985.jpg

A friend recommended an anime called Bofuri. I looked for a website to watch this anime while I wait for my tea to brew. I sit and tuck myself into my fluffy bed sheets to keep myself warm. The tea was super satisfying and relaxing. The rain is still non-stop at this point. This is the perfect weekend for me. The rain, a tea to keep me warm, and a good anime series. What more can I ask for?


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  

Gusto ko sana i-vote kaso ayoko masira Yung 69 ❤️ 🤣🤣🤣

HAHAHA! My peborit number, cheret! Naku, basta 69 ako talaga nuh? Haha! Happy lunch, Chileng~ leng~ !PIZZA

I'm so jealous, while you are there enjoying the coldness od the weather, here I am still awake at nakatapat sa may bintana to get some fresh air. I mean ang init kasi here. As in wagas na kainitan. It's annoying but arghgg, walang magagawa ee loka loka na kasi ang weather. Aigoyahhh

By the way I'm seeing that Bofuri on facebook, not sure if I will like it or what ee. Hmmm

Yeah, so cold this week because we are experiencing tropical storm. Yes, it is Bofuri recommended by @mebu . I liked the first episode. I was suppose to watch the 2nd episode but we played Garctic haha

Perhaps that is truly a perfect weekend with your best tea and your favorite anime my dear friend. I so love peppermint tea.

Oh, I forgot to mention. Mine is green tea infused with lemon and honey! 😊 I like peppermint too when I am sick.

Ganyan din minsan ginagawa ko kapag maulan ang panahon. Tamang higa lang sa kama while wearing jacket to keep me warm, sipping a cup of milk or chocolat while watching Netflix movies. Perfect time to chill and relaxx. I also drink teas, si papa nagtitimpla halo-halo na herbal medicines and opkors with lemon at honey!

Parang ang comfty nung jacket hehe! Hot choco lang din ako hehe, hindi ako mahilig sa coffee e.

Maple is <3 haah super loved the series as Maple's truly a goddess and a reaper depending on the side where the character is. I have read the manga and watched the seasons too and I am excited on this one.

Fluffy blankets is a must this season! For the tea - meh I will always choose coffee as it gives me an amazing feeling of constipation after drinking one cup.

I still have many episodes to watch haha! Super cute mga characters, love it!

Well deserved weekend for a busy bee like you sometimes you just need to rest your vessel well.

That character tho, its like a total depiction of you 🙃

Idk why, the context seems rhyme-y i !luv it. Here's a !pizza for you! 🍕❤️

Thank you for recommending this, Mebu! Sorry I forgot to tag you in the article. Haha, I am far from the character. She is too damn cute.

no need for tags 🥲 basta masaya ka hehe

Untitled design.gif

i am far from the character. She is too damn cute.

No face is uber cute? what are you talking about?
plus naka max yun defense nya, like you. 🥶🫠🫠🫠
too matss 🧀 on dis 🍕
!pizza

Lovely weekend if you're still in bed even when it's half past four in the afternoon.

Watching anime is like my way to recharge my art energy back which anime are you currently on? 😍

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @chileng17 (x1)

Join us in Discord!