My weekend: Tasting food

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

1.png



I love tasting different types of food and this weekend I had the opportunity to go with my family to a place that had been recommended to us. My husband and my kids are fans of Japanese comics and Naruto is one of those anime that they love the most. Of course, I have sat down to watch it with them and what always caught my attention is when they eat "Ramen" 😂. Besides that I love Japanese food, sushi is one of my favorite dishes, and I love the fusion of flavors, especially salmon, crab, seaweed, and avocado. I love sushi with madness.




9.png
Delicious dish of "Ramen".



The truth is that on Saturday we took the opportunity to go to Los Caobos Park which is located in the center of the city of Caracas in Venezuela. In this park, you can find museums, fountains, playgrounds, lots of vegetation, and food stores and we even came across a stage where several musicians delighted visitors by singing gaitas (Typical Venezuelan Christmas Music).





3.png
Science Museum. Photo taken by @tibaire.

8.png
My children playing in the park. Photo taken by @tibaire.

We walked for a while because my two sisters-in-law were with us and of course, we couldn't miss our favorite, the cochinita of the house (Yuli), that's how we call my sister-in-law's dog out of affection. She was so excited that she left her footprints everywhere 🤣, and then we went to the famous Japanese restaurant that had been recommended to me.


20.jpg
Selfie taken by my husband @charsdesign

5.png
I meet you Yuli, the "cochinita" of the house. Photo taken by @tibaire, his human mom. 🤣



JomyFood Separador.png

This restaurant is right at the north entrance of the park, in front of the Science Museum. They have a big sign that says "Ramen" you get it super fast, and you won't get lost. Between the restaurant and the museums, there is a small square where water jets spurt out and the kids take the opportunity to play and enjoy the moment.




17.jpg
The small restaurant located outdoors.

7.png
The park square. Photo taken by @tibaire

6.png
Fine Arts Museum. Photo taken by @tibaire




JomyFood Separador.png


When we arrived, we found that we had to wait because they have few tables, so we sat down to wait, that was what I did not like, we waited about 30 minutes, but I was so eager to taste the dish that we started to talk while we waited our turn.

While we were waiting we started talking to another diner in line and she told me that the place and the dishes had also been recommended to her. She told me that they had recommended the famous "Ramen", the sushi, the sushi burger, and the drinks. So I said to myself I have to wait and taste, I wanted to taste everything.

Post Ramen (1).jpg
Waiting to eat


18.png
Taking pictures while waiting

While I was waiting I took a couple of pictures of the place to recommend them and a very nice blue-eyed gentleman arrived to give us the menu. He told us almost his whole life in a jocular way. I love talking to older people, they are so cute and so wise. The gentleman is super cheeky and without thinking I asked him for a picture. He could tell we were annoyed with all the waiting.


15.png
A photo with the blue-eyed gentleman 😊


When they gave us the menu I was ready to taste everything but guess what, there was only chicken and beef Ramen left because we were late 😪, I wanted to taste it with pork and of course the hamburger and sushi. The gentleman very kindly told us that we had to arrive very early because there were a lot of people, even people from China 😊.

The people who prepare the dishes are Venezuelan but the ingredients they use are bought in the Japanese market located in Los Palos Grandes (a sector in the east of Caracas) and all the ingredients are very fresh.


12.png




JomyFood Separador.png

Finally, the most precious dish has arrived 🤣. For those who don't know, Ramen is a typical Japanese dish. It is a very tasty broth with many ingredients, it can be chicken, beef, and pork, as well as containing noodles, vegetables, and a kind of roll that is made of fish. Normally before adding the broth to the bottom is placed a base of soy sauce, miso, sake, or mirin, among other ingredients, this is what gives the flavor to the broth.

The broth can be made with chicken carcasses, carrots, onions, garlic, ginger, water, and salt.

Post Ramen.jpg

I did some research and it is a laborious dish to make because you must have all the ingredients on hand and they must be fresh. In addition, you must be calm in cooking it so that its consistency is the best. They say that the secret of good Ramen is the broth and it can be distinguished by its lightness.



11.png
Our dish and drink


I was amazed because my youngest son liked the Ramen even though it had vegetables in it. To accompany the dish we ordered a drink called cachicamero which contains papelon, lemon, ginger, and moringa. It is super strong in flavor because of its ingredients. We really enjoyed the food and the company. We spent a different and enjoyable afternoon because we tried something different. It was a great weekend.

12.jpg
Tasting Ramen

13.png
My sisters-in-law @tibaire and @zuyimar loved the Ramen.

So my dear friends, don't be afraid to try different things, life is one and you have to taste it.


14.png

All photos are my own.


Sort:  

Congratulations @jomarbym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

It's the first time I tried Ramen and the truth is that it exceeded my expectations, too good.😋

That's right, it's very rich. I'm glad you were able to enjoy an afternoon with us.

I hope it will be repeated 😏.

That was a great day at a great place with the great people having a great memories with great foods too.

You really had fun that day @jomarbym. Be happy always.

It was a great day with wonderful people. We had a wonderful time.

Thank you very much for your comment I appreciate it 😘

The place is great and the food is awesome! The true I want to return to try the other dishes!

I also want to go back there to try the sushi and the Japanese hamburger 🤤.

Thank you very much for your support I appreciate it 😘


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jomarbym ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That was a great day at a great place with the great people having a great memories with great foods too.

You really had fun that day @jomarbym. Be happy always.

Dear @jomarbym,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!