The Attitude Book for weekend reading [Week 119]

Hi Hive Lovers

Weekends are always fun, we can momentarily leave our routine activities and be free to do various other fun activities.

The invitation to post various weekend activities in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community, is also very fun.
Moreover, Mr @galenkp as the initiator of the community has also determined certain topics. It will really help you. He has very detailed guidelines on what points you need to write there.

This time I took part on the topic of "Weekend Reading". Reading is a routine that I often do every day off work. I can finish a thin book when I'm not on a trip or not on a fishing trip with my fishing club friends on the weekends.

What book?

This weekend I intend to spend time reading a light book entitled "THE ATTITUDE BOOK-Art makes your life and career more positive", written by Simon Tyler and published by Bhuana Ilmu Populer. Reading a book consisting of 198 pages will not take long, I will use speed reading techniques and mark some important things on each page. That is my habit when reading a book, even if it is light reading.

Why?

I chose this book because I was curious about the name of the author. I was so curious about what Simon Tyler had done that many companies had to make appointments and wait a long time to get a business training schedule from him.

Tyler is one of those business coaches who are often invited by leading companies to train their teams or employees. He is liked because his training method is very simple, not rigid and inspiring.

This book is very important for me. My work is also related to what Tyler discusses in various video clips that I have seen on various social media platforms. I do not deserve to learn through social media, moreover it is only in the form of video clips.

With this book, I wanted to get a full and detailed thought from a Tyler about the positive changes that many people have experienced after attending his business trainings. Especially about changing and improving attitudes and their impact on improving performance.

What do I like about this book?


Attitude is a choice you choose continuously.

Tyler wrote this book in light language, simple, applicable and of course, inspirational. He discussed the importance of “Attitude Management” in all aspects of human life and because of his business background, Tyler brought the concept of attitude management into the business world as a force for improving business performance.

I really like almost all of Tyler's reviews about how attitude has a huge impact on the way a person acts. A person's attitude is a reflection of a person's mindset that will affect body language, reactions and speech in interacting with others. This is related to how to build and maintain relationships with anyone, and in the business world, this is very important and decisive.

Even for me personally, reading this book has brought a new understanding, that there are many things that are still not right from the way I behave and often have a bad influence on my life and the people around me. Because of this, I have had a lot of homework to do to improve my attitude in my daily life. This does not only concern those who work under my control, or those who are my leaders, I can even apply it in my personal life.

I have felt deep regret several times after scolding my young child. However, after reading a few pages of this book, I became able to get answers about how I should manage anger when I have to be angry with children for educational orientation. This is just one small example of why I had to finish reading this book soon.


The next book I will read

I recently received a special gift in the form of a new book entitled “THE JUDICIARY–Benchbook on Management and Leadership” written by Edward Simarmata and published by PPM Manajemen. This book was given to me by a friend of mine who works in the legal field and I still haven't opened the plastic cover that wrapped it.

Books are a special gift for me. I am like a treasure seeker who gets a box of gold gems when he gets a book as a gift. You don't worry, I bought more of my books, than the books I've received as a gift.

Why?

Although this book is intended for those who work in the legal field, it is more precisely those who work in the judiciary. But, for me, this book is worthy and important for me to read because it contains management and leadership guidelines in it.

Management and leadership are knowledge that can be adopted and applied anywhere. For me, it is a new nutrition to enrich my knowledge and insight in management and leadership science where I work. I take care of "inanimate" and “living things”, to take care of both of course requires management and leadership in it.


Attitude management is an important part of management and leadership. If I can finish reading these two books, then this weekend will be a weekend full of nutrition for me.

Thank you Mr @galenkp for giving me the space to participate in this wonderful WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community.
Let's make reading a habit!

About Me

Sort:  

Even for me personally, reading this book has brought a new understanding, that there are many things that are still not right from the way I behave and often have a bad influence on my life and the people around me.

Don't judge the book by its cover. Very often someone because of his limited reading gives a hasty judgment. Reading is a window of knowledge, how is it possible to see what in of the house and outside it if the window is always closed. I hope I can to follow your footsteps my friend. Thank you :)

Don't judge the book by its cover, and
Reading is a window of knowledge.

Both are old sayings we have heard since we were little and will be relevant to use throughout the ages.
Nice to be with you here, Bro!

Good jobs

Thank you for the enthusiasm you give, Bro.
Hope to meet your trail bike adventure here soon.

I like both of your book choices here, they seem like solid ones that you can gain some insight to apply to your life, I'd really like to read the second one, I will find out if it's available here.

Books are always great options as gifts, if you choose a good book for a loved one, it will always be there as a reminder. I love leaving little notes in the front of each book that I give to someone.

I love leaving little notes in the front of each book that I give to someone.

Hey, we're the same. I also do as you have done. It's not a coincidence, right?
I agree with you. The best gift for someone is a book.
We want to leave "something" for our loved ones, and that will add to the meaning of this best gift.

Thank you for dropping by.
I really appreciate your kind comments, @emma-h.

You're most welcome @justbabybee

Nice to know we're on the same page of the book 😁

Woah, gives me curious side of what attitude a man should have especially business side. Proper management indeed. It's cool thou that you pictures the eye-glass our buddy helps us to read. Happy Weekend man.

Thanks for your attention, @eunoia101. Everything we do is actually business, right?
In my opinion, business doesn't always have to be money oriented. Business in a narrow sense to earn money and in a broad sense to get opportunities to do good

Btw, those are my own glasses to get the ease of seeing a lot of things contained in a book that I read.
Thank you for dropping by.

A reading that seems very interesting, I hope there is a Spanish version to understand it.

It always denotes that attitude will define many of the connections that a person establishes and hopefully all of them will be with positivism.

Success in your reading and may the next book be wonderful. Best regards 🤗

Thank you for your attention and encouraging me to read the next book, Mrs @maydelvalle.
You also seem to really like reading.

I hope there is a Spanish version to understand it.

This book is in Indonesian and has been published in an e-book version. It should be able to be in multiple languages ​​by using a translator app.
I'm very sorry, I really don't know if the app can translate it into Spanish.

Thank you for stopping by and wishing you success in all your activities.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @justbabybee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @justbabybee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022