You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hi @por500bolos. Is it possible not to have a single influencer in one's life? At first reading of this weekend engagement topic, I thought so too... I couldn't really pinpoint a particularly big figure in my life that influenced me in a big way....

Then I thought some more and realized they are little bits of influence (I don't know if this makes sense) here and there to make up who I am today. Lemme read about this Antonio the Andalusian. 😊

Sort:  

Everyone is influenced in some way by others; An influence doesn't have to be a single huge event, or even come from someone we know. Our thoughts are influenced all the time...That's what marketing does, what reading does, television, friends, family and everyone else on the planet.