You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

Another weekend here already and the first month of the year almost to be buried. What inspires me and influences me is you @galenkp how you can keep up and do all this apart from all your other commitments honestly do you have a special computer that you talk to and it types it done for you what is your secret... i don't think i could ever be you and i do envy you in what you do on this platform...Cheers buddy you are amazing. Have a great weekend 👍

Sort:  

Lol! I thought I was the only one! @galenkp is an influencer too! When I read, I'm always on the lookout for quotable quotes and I have seen some from your posts sir. That is a positive influence for me!

Hey man, yep January is pretty much dead and we're into February in only 48 hours or so. Incredible huh? I'm 51 in March mate, so...Yeah, when a person get's that old time seems to move faster! 😭

Hey, I really appreciate your comment and nice sentiment. I don't really have an answer to how I get everything done, I just seem to manage it. I wish I had a computer that did it all for me but, alas, all I have is the one I'm typing this on and my phone, and all the typing is manual.

I enjoy what I do here, sure it takes some time, sure at times it seems like work, but mostly it's enjoyment, a hobby just like my others. If I didn't enjoy it I wouldn't do it.

Thank you for your kind words. We all have a place at the table, or in the hive I guess. We all have value to add - The difference is that some choose not to add it, or to dilute it down to the barest minimum. Not you of course. You show up each post, put in, and add passion, personality and effort...You just grind it out, show respect to others, interact and play a part...That's all any of us could ask from ourselves...So don't envy what I do because you do it too!

Thanks for joining in my bro, have a great weekend...Call someone you value and respect and tell them so...Be thankful for life, and get it lived!

Stay humble and kind brah.

!ENGAGE 25

Don't remind me February next week i remember February 5 years ago when i turned the big 50 and it just seems like yesterday where did them 5 years go ...Damn time does fly but i can't complain i still feel like the young goats in the flied even though i will be 55 next week 😆🎉🎈🚀😆

And thank you for your most kind and inspirational words respect and kindness is the only way forward and i always keep that in mind in no matter what situation 👍

Thank you bro have a great weekend also take care and be safe.

You're 55 next week? You don't look a day over 54 and 51 weeks old!

Just kidding. I didn't realise you were older than me though, for some reason I though we were about the same age.

Thanks for the compliment buddy it's the Italian blood in me and eating all that home made Salami and Pizza's...haha 😆

Lunga vita al cibo italiano 😋

Haha...Thanks @mipiano can;t complain about mum's cooking 😉

Oh really 55? Nah you look younger honestly hehee!! Age just a number. As long as we keep a peaceful mind and happy soul, we're young forever 😅😂 Sometimes I can't realize that how old I am and just call some teenagers I met here " hey older sister/ brother" 😁😆

Ahhhh...you are so sweet thank you and as you say it's only a number i feel young and alive everyday the beach life and consistent training keeps me young and my mom's Italian food of course 😆

Have a great weekend sister Trang 😉

Lucky you living in a beautiful place in OZ and eat Italian food 😁
No worries Bro. Hope you had an awesome weekend :))

Haha... i love that "No worries Bro" are you starting to practice your Aussie slang language before you come to Oz...

Good on you mate 😆

Wow! you really don't look like 55, you look younger. Most times it does seem like time do fly but we just got to make the best out of it, happy birthday in advance. !wine


Cheers, @jizzyjoe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @kohsamui99.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 9.997 HIVE

Thank you @jizzyjoe for your compliment and your advance birthday wishes and i will save the wine for my birthday...Cheers 😉🎈🎉

You are welcome

Oh Really 51 or 15 @galenkp 🤣? I meant your energy and positive attitude. Aww your birthday coming soon 😊

When a person get's that old time seems to move faster - hahaa so meant the younger a person is the slower she( I) moves ...!!! When I write a post I takes me 3-4 hours to think, write and edit photos hahaa...slowme 🤣

Turning 51, acting 15.

Galen, can I correct this statement, please?

You are turning 51, maybe looking 15 years younger, but definitely not acting like a 15 years old :) Your wisdom, experience, kindness, way of writing, acting and living is definitely not like of a young 15 old boy without all those values. 😋

 3 years ago (edited) 

Aww, thank you; What a nice comment to wake up to on a Sunday morning. I'm humbled that you see me this way. 😘

Good morning ☀️

Of course I see you that way, and I am sure it is not just me!

I like to think I set a good example in the main and that people see that when they observe me. Of course, people will only ever see what they choose to see and so I'm sure people think I'm the worst individual that ever walked the earth. That's ok though, I know what I am and, thanks to people like you who see a little more clearly than others, a few people know it too. ❤️

Oh yea Thank you @mipiano That's exactly I wanted to express but don't know how to explain hahaa :))

You are welcome, @trangbaby 🤣

What beautiful words, it won't be long until your birthday, I don't do much calling, I will have to start applying it in my life. Greetings

Thank you and have a lovely weekend.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh man, just same thinking that I asked @galenkp before where his energy comes from 😂😅 Yeah maybe you right John he has a magic computer that can understand what he says or he has 4 hands so can type faster than normal people like us hahaa..!! Good to see you around here. I heard you calling me 😃🤩
Have a great weekend 😍

Passion , Motivation , Caring , Consideration , Helping , and more is what drives @galenkp apart from his 4 hands...lol...Great to see you back @trangbaby you finally got of that bicycle to join us again nice to see 😆

Haha, galenkp is a great influencer to me and I know many others. I also wonder how he does it, to keep up with each comment not minding his real time schedule. If there is a special computer that can keep up with all the replies, I would love to have one

@galenkp seems to be a great influence to many of us good to know and i honestly do think it's his 4 hands....lol 😆😆

Have a great weekend @jizzyjoe 👍

4 hands Lol, we just have to keep up with him. Have a nice weekend

I have just ordered a couple of robotic hands to help me out as you can see i am behind in my replies 😆😆

Lol, I hope your order is delivered soon enough so your engagement would be a fast and easy one

I wish but we can dream that's free 😆

lol, its totally free to dream