I Love Dogs..!

Over on the #weekend-engagement this (almost over with) weekend. I had a bit of fun joking around about a "Reveal."

I decided to go with a fake one as @galenkp had said in his topic description that it could be made up. So I ran with it and may have over did it a bit. But it was all in the spirit of fun and engagement.

The Reveal...

It was only two words. No, not "Hot Dogs." Everyone knows "Hotdogs" is one word.

I decided to try and raise a few eye brows, and jokingly announce my homosexuality.

2 Huge Words...

 I'm Gay.

Of course I am not, and I do not care if You are. What one does with others sexually is really of no interest to me. But when someone feels that everyone they meet should know exactly what they do with their genitalia. Well that shows a lack of character, self esteem, and is a form of mental illness in my opinion.

So keep it to yourself skippy. Most of us really do not care.

untitled.gif

Real Reveal...

I then went on to reveal something true about myself that one may not know by reading the few posts that I do put on Hive.

I Love Dogs...

I was always a Dog Guy. My first pet at 10-ish years old was a dog. I got another dog when I was 20 years old.

This is Digger!

Digger Doggy (1986).jpg

Digger ended up losing his eye sight, a trait not that uncommon with the Siberian Husky breed. He then went to live with my ex-fiance when we split a few years later.

A few more years passed, and I got a collie mix little lady and named her Shawny.

What a great dog she was, and much like my best fur friend now, I took her everywhere with me.

Meet Shawny...

Shawny Dog (1994).jpg

Boat Dog (Shawny 1994).jpg

The Shawny story ends in a horrible way. When @pooky-jax and I moved to Florida in 1995. We left Shawny behind with my sister who took over our former homestead. When we settled in FLA. We would come back for Shawny.

In the month or so that Shawny was with my sister. She was struck and killed by a car. When I finally confronted my sister about it years later, it was clear that I never got over it, as it almost came to blows.

You see Shawny had a 100 foot cable and pulley dog run that she was tied to. When I was home she was an inside dog. My sister had a dog of her own that would not stay in the yard. She told me when confronted that she tied her own dog to the dog run and left Shawny run free.
This caused a forever rift between my sister and I, that will now sadly never be fixed. We lost my little sister to cancer a few years ago. And I never really forgave Her for what happened to my dog Shawny.

R.I.P. Little Sister...

Drunken Gilligan.jpg

Nikita & Frosty...

Our first rescue animals. Throwaways I called them. How anyone could not want two absolutely awesome dogs like this is beyond my comprehension. But when asked to take them off their previous owners hands, we said Hell Yes!

Test.bmp

3 Dogs in a Kiddy Pool.

Lets all swim.JPG

I built 2 of these igloos out of concrete and hooked them to an AC unit. Swimming pool, air conditioned igloos. No... These dogs were not spoiled at all. LoL

Ice Palace.JPG

Meet Sierra...

Sierra Pawshake.jpg

Sierra, another throw away, clearly abused by a man, as She never really trusted me.

Sierra Talkin' (9).jpg

But I never gave up on trying to show her how loved she was.

Goodbye Sierra 5-4-20.jpg

We just recently laid her to rest with our others. These antique farm tractor implements and large rocks mark their graves.
Farm Implement Pet Memorial (3) 2020-05-21.jpeg

Dog Guy...

Yep, I absolutely hated cats until I met Sammi Jo.

Hug 2011.jpg

Now, Sammi Jo runs this show...

Sam Sam.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'

Sort:  

It looked like a nice brood you had at times. Pet people are gonna be pet people, doesn't matter cat, dog, even mice. We just like the critters that like us. I once had a parakeet when I was a kid, but doubt I will ever return to owning birds again. Hamsters were cool, we had to lock the running wheel in place at night, and all those boxes and tubes for it to run around and play in, it was a hoot watching him run.

Hamsters, guinea pigs, ferrets. We have had many critters here at the Pookyville cat ranch.

River Turtle in an aquarium right now.

I would rather hang out with the critters most days rather than Humanoids

Same here on most days, they don't complain much, unless dinner is late. LoL.

Helluva putin doppelgänger.

Ain't no doppelgänger on Digger's head, that's an authentic bird.


I'm sorry my account only auto trailed this, feel about this big.

Soon as you said it doesn't end well I was already pretty pissed like the day has only just begun, please don't fuck this up and, as shitty as it was, it's not as bad as I expected.

Thanks for showing me this. The severed family ties one got me. Again. First Rocky, now this.

Congratulations @krazzytrukker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge