The Weekend Photo

One weekend photo and 250 words

threema-20220903-094550-null.jpg

This weekend, like any other weekend that I am home and not stuck out on the road. I am up at the crack of dawn. (This is why I would never name a daughter Dawn)

I live in the real world. Do not take that as an insult. I really enjoy this virtual Hive stuff. But virtual reality is time consuming and not that easy for me. I get a physical high out of the hands on. Building and fixing things. There is a very long and constantly growing list of projects here at the Pookyville Cat Ranch. It is very satisfying when I complete one and move on to the next. These projects and repairs are mixed In between the neverending yard maintenance due to a tropical climate. Some weekends are just cutting trimming and burning. 11.73 acres of growth is a full time landscaping job.

The photo above is a load dock. It is where I back up to park the prime mover. I have used this loading dock to unload vehicles, tractors, motorcycles and many other things. It is a "land dock".

A long running project that will finally be completed this weekend. It was started in 2008. Born from an abundance of sand and clay when digging our pond. The mound is rock solid clay with a layer of topsoil. This land loading dock has seen several different configurations. At one point it was on the other side of the mound. Pointing in a different direction and made with wooden landscape timbers. It is now concrete and cement blocks. Go ahead Florida Termites, try and take a bite outta that. 🐜🐜🐜

The fake stone tiles match the ones on our house foundation. And the paver bricks on top will match the walkway to our front door.

Thanks as Always to the Creator of the #Weekend-Engagement and those that support and curate it. You all ROCK it.

Ya see what I did right there..? Stone, concrete, pavers... "ROCK it" LoL

Sort:  

Love those stone tiles on the front. I need you to come build a big retaining wall for me!

Fake news: Bad
Fake stone tiles: Good

Curangeld bro.

LoL...

Fake it till ya make it.!

Thanks Bro.!!

Is that a plum on the paint bucket... I like the stone tiles too tho..

Yes that is a plum, straight edge or a leveling stick. Whatever you choose to call it. Since it is just a load dock and I am the farthest thing from a perfectionist. I assure you most edges are "1/2 a bubble off" LoL

Done except for the landscaping and I ran out of brown Caulking.

IMG_20220905_162431_HDR.jpg

The landacaping will bring the sod up level with the top and a few more large rocks also.

IMG_20220905_162443_HDR_1.jpg

Hey @galenkp @hippie-witha-gun @dandays

I had a helper. 🕷🕸

threema-20220903-111553-null.jpg

I am glad she did not bite me for disturbing her nest and large egg. Black Widows are pretty common here in N.Fla. I relocated her to a nearby tree. 😉

No, really, do you miss truck stop showers when you're at the house and can rinse off without wearing shoes? dot dot dot.

Breaker breaker 1-9, Plumb is p-l-u-m-B MmKay, B as in Biiiigg Ballin c'mon'back, Yeehaw 10-4!

WTF..?

First the socks and now this. I'll practice not being so cryptic with my virtual CB radio jargon.

Copy that? Over'n'out!

Well your 10 codes need updated. I don't even know your 10/20 and certainly I do not have the 10/36 to track you down. I hope you are 10/99 on your 10/100. No more shit talkin'

At first i was like 10/1 and WTF..?
But it is 10/2 now. 10/4?

I am 10/10 and standing by...

untitled.gif

Waoo.. and the finish work look so nice.
More so, You've really got some help there it the mama spider