47 years after the first serenade.

image.png
Lucrecia and @lecumberre.

Gee, how strange that I had not discovered this community that I find so entertaining!!!

But here I come at once with a participation referring to the weekend just ended, and that left me with a very pleasant taste. I thank @galenkp for creating this community.

In September 1975 I met an honorable matron from my city San Juan de los Morros, named Lucrecia Prado de Esparragoza, and I serenaded her with my eternal CUATRO, my musical instrument.

I clarify that every November I attend her birthday celebration, and in November, God willing, she will be 90 years old.

When I met Lucrecia, she was 42 years old and since then my affection turned to her, and I became a very loved and appreciated person by that large family.

This weekend I was a bit quiet, and I also tell you that I had not gone to sing to Lucrecia for 2 years because of the pandemic.

But since I live very close to her house, I took the CUATRO, a musical instrument, and went to her house.

Lucrecia is not so strong, dynamic and healthy anymore, but her spirits remain high even though she is still in a wheelchair.

How beautiful it was to meet this lady again 47 years after that serenade in 1975!

I sang some of her songs from that time such as "Amémonos", recorded by Mirna Ríos, "La carta" by Gualberto Ibarreto, and "Amor eterno" by Juan Gabriel, the latter a duet with her eldest son-in-law Duilio Peraza, and many songs more.

I lasted from 10 in the morning until 4 in the afternoon between songs and jokes because she is still a lady of very good humor, and she is never short of censored stories.

It was a real treat, and sincerely, I thank God for this occasion.

Lucrecia and @lecumberre with a daughter of her.

image.png

This is a brief video of so nice and glad lady.

https://www.facebook.com/landisrafael.alvarezlecumberre/posts/pfbid0pLtDuA9K2gdSukmek7ormcGxs5RTzVTH3r8gkrv21ZwXbg2C3Qj3H7dFwd3LmtrQl?comment_id=599977491872513&notif_id=1662997696793161&notif_t=feed_comment&ref=notif

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Note:
Images and video belong to the album of @lecumberre.

Sort:  

Que excelente narrativa, me pareció se lo más conmovedora, hace tiempo que no leí alguna de sus publicaciones, siguen siendo igual de espectaculares como las primeras que leí. Que hermoso la verdad, saludos desde Venezuela.


What an excellent narrative, I found it to be the most moving, it's been a while since I read any of your publications, they are still just as spectacular as the first ones I read. How beautiful the truth, greetings from Venezuela.

Te expreso palabras de agradecimiento por este tributo que me has brindado, Yuchin, y gracias también por la lectura de posts pasados míos. Muchas bendiciones de Dios para ti.

I thank this community for having given me this welcome through a shower of votes, and as soon as the internet service is normalized where I live, I will read experiences of other users and vote, to enter into a pleasant climate of sharing. God bless you.

Wow, this was so lovely to read!
Hope, you have more years to play for her!