High Tea for Two at Norscott Manor

Kiara and I went to church this morning and afterwards decided to go for high tea as it’s such a lovely sunny day and also Kiara has never experienced a high tea before.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.50.jpeg
Kiara enjoying a cappuccino at Norscott Manor

We came to Norscott Manor and both ordered cappuccinos.

We then ordered the high tea, which consisted of a pot of tea to share, an assortment of biscuits, 2 scones with whipped cream and jam, a cheese and ham sandwich, and a chicken Mayo sandwich

Delicious Teaserved in china cups
whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.51_2_.jpegwhatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.52.jpeg

There were also 2 cakes of which one was chocolate and the other was a vanilla custard.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.51_1_.jpeg
Chocolate cake and vanilla custard cake

The chocolate cake was very rich so instead, we both just shared the vanilla custard cake.

We both left feeling very full from all of the high-calorie, sugary food but enjoyed our time in the sun.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.53_2_.jpeg
A very pretty setting

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.53.jpeg
Feels like you are in the Cape

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.52_1_.jpeg
The menu

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_13.44.53_1_.jpeg
Definitely not my usual diet

My sister, Eden is in the Cape at the moment and she and her friends went to the Nederberg Wine Farm and had some lunch. Her photographs are also really lovely. I miss the Cape, where I did my degree and the University of Cape Town. It is one of the most spectacular cities in South Africa. I'm happy to have spent my years studying in such a beautiful environment.

It was good to have experienced the High Tea with Kiara.

Until next time ...

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pandamama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks awesome Lee - glad you guys got to experience this High Tea.

Yep, agreed...I'm not jealous at all though.

Ok, little bit jealous. 😆

hahaha - Eden also had a wonderful day in the Cape

Yeah, she's down there working hard huh? I saw her day at the winery also. Looks like another great spot.

Capetown has many beautiful spots. I studied at the university there.

I hear a lot of things about Cape Town, some of it not so good but much is very good. I hope to get there someday.

It's certainly worth a trip - so many beautiful places to see and visit.

A couple of legit looking people here mate. It looks like you had a great time and that high tea concept looks great also. Thanks for using THE WEEKEND community for you post.

It's a good community Galen and it's weekend after all. It was surely a great experience - except I'm not one for eating a lot of sugar - so this was an overload for sure

A little sugar won't hurt you now and then and I've heard that if you're happy when eating it it can be considered a health food.

I actually never heard that, just made it up now.

You're quite a character Galen - haha - my late grandfather always said you need to "think thin"

Seems like your late grandfather and I have/had something in common...Great wisdom! 😆

Yes, for sure