Five words that define me

I remember my friend said to me: -Tell me a little more about yourself. I answered: -What do you want to know? What you see is what you get. I had never heard such a big lie, we are all a small universe in life. -Okay, what exactly do you want to know? -How do you see yourself? We hear so much about other people, judgments and conjectures; however, we know so little about ourselves. In five words: how would you define yourself? I answered: "Wow! Five is quite a complex number. From the sincerity of my heart I answered:

IMG-20221119-WA0025.jpg

Introvert: many people think this means asocial and it has nothing to do with this word. Being introverted means recognizing the importance of socializing and having the ability to do so, but you deeply love being alone with yourself, this allows you to organize your thoughts, it is like receiving a recharge of energy, I guess the same thing that happens to extroverts when they are surrounded by many people.
Grateful: as time goes by you realize your potentialities and one of them is to have the ability to enjoy the good moments but also to take advantage of the learning that the bad moments leave; it is really a gift. This allows you to remember that you cannot go down the same path that yesterday was not positive for you or for others. To value those people who are around me; the simplicity and majesty of falling in love with nature no matter how many times I see the same mountain, to get excited because a child gives me a flower or a drawing he/she has made.
Complicated: I usually find it hard to decide, this is because I almost always idealize things but if they do not happen as I expected I try to transform them so that they touch me.
Persistent: with a constant desire to make everything work for me and for all my family and friends. I can turn a cube a thousand times as long as it takes a round shape.
Thinker: it is characteristic of this servant to see situations from different perspectives and this will often be a problem but to put myself in the other person's shoes and stop to think and meditate why someone did something is not beneficial unless it is done professionally as is the case of psychology.

This was part of the conversation I had with @galenkp on my short but very profitable weekend trip around Australia. Only when I woke up I realized it was gone, it had all happened in my mind.

Translated by deepl