[W.E- 121]: Ghost for The Weekend

Hello everyone I’d like to take part in this weeks engagement concept by @galenkp .


Source

I’ve chosen to answer the first question:

”Ghost for a weekend
You're a ghost for the weekend, anywhere on the planet. You can pass through walls, fly and move objects, but you can't touch anyone. What do you do and why? Who do you haunt, if anyone? After the weekend you return to being yourself. Write a minimum of 300 words.”

Weekend Engagement

If I had the opportunity to be a ghost for a weekend I wouldn’t want to be limited to just one part of the planet. I would’nt want to travel either because I can’t take pictures( a ghost doesn’t appear in pictures).

Firstly I would pass through certain things to know what it feels like. I’d pass through a wall, through fire, through a car, through a tv. Literally anything I can lay my hands on.

I’d like to go to a public place and move objects to see people’s reactions 😂. Then I’d also target people in their houses, I’d make sure they’re in a room alone then move objects around while they scream and call someone else to make sure they’re not hallucinating. Then I’ll take the pleasure of making them look ridiculous by not moving any object while someone else is in the room. This would be hilarious.

For those I would like to haunt: Now in my country- Nigeria there’s a presidential candidate known as “Tinubu”. This is a very sick man (both physically and mentally) and he is running for President. A man who can hardly walk without help, a man who is constantly in the hospital, a man who has said that youths should only be allowed to eat “agbado, corn, ewa” (these are corn meals), a man whose hands are constantly trembling while making speeches, a man who sleeps off while making public speeches just to show you how old he is. This man isn’t healthy and fit to run a country yet healthy Nigerians are campaigning for him because of corruption and bribe. This is the first person on my list I’d like to haunt the living daylights out of. Maybe just maybe he might have a heart attack from there, that’s one less problem for my country and an end to another line of corruption.

I’d also like to haunt lots of famous people especially the wrestlers and boxers( they seem like people who don’t get scared) to see the look on their faces while I record. I might even turn it into a Tv series or something. First on my list should be “Dwayne Johnson (A.K.A The Rock)”. Then Kanye West would be another target since he hardly smiles. I would try to scare lots of famous people while I record at least enough to make two seasons of my show.

Thanks for reading!


Source

Sort:  

My Naija person. This is so funny yeah..🤣 Well done babe.

Lol thank you dear

Shame, the poor people that you're gonna move things around and make them seem crazy, it's going to be one hell of a TV show 🤣

Honestly 🤣🤣

I sure would like to get to watch you as a ghost @madamnaomi. That candidate does seem like someone who could do with a few scares. Great entry xxx

Yes he does. Thank you so much