My weekend bakery course

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago
Hello weekend friends I want to tell you about my last Sunday, it was another perfect day for me. I have already told you that I am dedicated to my sweet project @majopanques, and I have learned many things watching programs and with practice that definitely makes the master, but I still do not take formal baking courses something I want to do.

26.jpg
Source: @majo77

Last week one of my best friends saw in an Instagram account an online course on Youtube of a well known pastry chef in my city and decided to give me as a birthday present in advance (my birthday is in November), the course that she would give on Sunday. So it was super exciting for me to do the course writing down all the tips while the teacher made 3 divine cakes at the same time of the course, the idea was that she did it there live and the students Friday what she did without practicing simultaneously, which I think is much better because it is very difficult to pay attention and do everything at the same time and it looks good.

23majo.jpg
Source: @majo77

Of those 3 cakes that she chose to make in her course I reinforced the knowledge of 2 that I already make in poundcake version, and I used a lot of techniques that she explained to achieve a better finish or result, and I learned from scratch a totally new one for me.

34majo.jpg
Source: @majo77

I really liked the experience, it captured all my attention, and the teacher has a lot of mastery to teach, not everyone who has knowledge is able to transmit it, I know that well. During the pandemic I have done several online courses in other areas including baking but not as extensive and not as training, so this virtual way of learning I can tell you that it is very beneficial as long as whoever dictates it knows how to teach.

56majo.jpg
Source: @majo77

For me it was a perfect weekend day, a different day, a gift that I did not expect and an enriching experience for my sweetest project @majopanques.

Sort:  

Yes it is perfect weekend because you learn and achieve how to bake cake, the cake are really beautiful as you because you too is very beautiful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @majo77! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!