Stay True To Yourself | Lindsey Stirling's Painting

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

As you may know, I’m a huge fan of Lindsey Stirling, who besides of being important part of my inspiration, is my favorite person in the world (sorry, mama XD). And you may also know that the way I show affection is drawing/painting, so, in this opportunity, I bring you a painting I made of her, from the bottom of my heart. I hope you like it!

Como sabrán, soy una gran fan de Lindsey Stirling, quien además de ser parte importante de mi inspiración, es mi persona favorita en el mundo (lo siento, mamá XD). Y quizás también sepan que la forma en que demuestro cariño es dibujando / pintando, por eso, en esta oportunidad, les traigo un cuadro que hice de ella, desde el fondo de mi corazón. ¡Espero que les guste!

IMG_20200920_152430454.jpg

separador manujune.jpg

I took one of my father’s plaques from work to use as a canvas (I ran out of canvas), cleaned it and begun!

Saqué una de las placas de mi padre del trabajo para usarla como lienzo (se me acabaron los lienzos), la limpié y comencé.

First I painted it black, added some blue to the middle and begun to blend. The blue was going to give it some impression of light and distance, which resulted really helpful at the time of making the huge light letters (LS). For the L, I used light pink, white and fuchsia. I added light pink to the whole L and then with some white reduced it only to the corners. To make it look brighter I added lines of fuchsia in the corners, and I think it worked, so I did the same with the S, except that I did it with sky-blue, king-blue and white.

Primero lo pinté de negro, agregué un poco de azul en el medio y comencé a difuminar. El azul le iba a dar cierta impresión de luz y distancia, lo que resultó realmente útil a la hora de realizar las enormes letras de luz (LS). Para la L, utilicé rosa claro, blanco y fucsia. Agregué rosa claro a toda la L y luego con un poco de blanco lo reduje solo a las esquinas. Para que se viera más brillante agregué líneas de fucsia en las esquinas, y creo que funcionó, así que hice lo mismo con la S, excepto que lo hice con celeste,blue y blanco.

IMG_20200919_130435 2.jpg

After all that, it was time to make Lindsey’s body. After I made it with the pencil I painted it with black, and thanks to the degradation I made at the beginning it was visible enough to know where was it. Then, when I was about to leave it to the next day, fuchsia called me and said: “HEY! Miss lazy, are you gonna leave me waiting?”

Después de todo eso, llegó el momento de hacer el cuerpo de Lindsey. Después de que lo hice con el lápiz lo pinté de negro, y gracias a la degradación que hice al principio fue lo suficientemente visible como para saber dónde estaba. Luego, cuando estaba a punto de dejarlo para el día siguiente, fucsia me llamó y me dijo: “¡HEY! Señorita perezosa, ¿me dejará esperando?

“What?” I asked confused “I have the whole day doing this”
“HA! Blue, d’you see this girl? The whole day” she laughed.
“In my experience, the day finishes at 12 am” he said.
“Actually, it finishes at 11:59, ‘cause--” jumped the white but was interrupted by the outgoing fuchsia.
“We don’t care! I just want to collaborate more, June”
“I have an interview in one hour” I tried to explain, but their faces (yes, they have faces) were so convincing that I had to continue.
I made the light that both letter gave Lindsey with fuchsia and blue.

"¿Qué?" Pregunté confundida "tengo todo el día haciendo esto"
"¡AH! Azul, ¿ves a esta chica? Todo el día ”, rió.
“En mi experiencia, el día termina a las 12 de la mañana”, dijo Azul.
"En realidad, termina a las 11:59, porque ..." saltó el blanco pero fue interrumpido por el fucsia saliente.
"¡No nos importa! Solo quiero colaborar más, June"
“Tengo una entrevista en una hora” intenté explicar, pero sus caras (sí, tienen caras) eran tan convincentes que tuve que continuar.
Hice la luz que ambas letras le dieron a Lindsey con fucsia y azul.

IMG_20200919_163120.jpg

IMG_20200919_165539.jpg

IMG_20200919_175945.jpg

The next day, I gave the painting some other details, like water, the quote: “Stay true to yourself” (She says, that she is successful, because she stayed true to herself, so I wrote it as an advice for me😃), her name and when I was about to sign it, a black sharpie marker called me saying: “Juny, Dear, Juny” <<Juny?>> I wondered, anyway, I asked his what did he needed: “Don’t you think it need some music notes… made by me”

Al día siguiente, le di a la pintura algunos otros detalles, como el agua, la cita: “Mantente fiel a ti mismo” (Ella dice que tiene éxito, porque se mantuvo fiel a sí misma, así que lo escribí como un consejo para mí😃), su nombre y cuando estaba a punto de firmarlo, un rotulador negro me llamó diciendo: “Juny, Querida, Juny” << ¿Juny? >> Me preguntaba, de todos modos, le pregunté a él qué necesitaba: “¿No crees que necesita algunas notas musicales ... hechas por mí?

“By you? But you wouldn’t be visible, you would only look… shiny” So I made the music notes and I took my signing marker, I waited a second to see if I received any other petition, and as I didn’t, I signed it.

"¿Por ti? Pero no serías visible, solo te verías… brillante ”Así que hice las notas musicales y tomé mi marcador de firmas, esperé un segundo para ver si recibía alguna otra petición, y como no lo hice, lo firmé.

My parents and grandmother wanted to help to take the tape off, so I called them and we took the tape off together!

Mis padres y mi abuela querían ayudar a quitar la cinta, así que los llamé y ¡quitamos la cinta juntos!

IMG_20200920_095728.jpg

IMG_20200920_103049.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! | Gracias por la visita!

IMG_20200920_123105026.jpg

separador manujune.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @manujune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Nice work! As a non-artist I love the way artwork comes together, the steps. I'd not be able to do it myself and it never ceases to amaze me. :)

Thank you! ❤️

Yes, it is amazing. You should try it, it doesn't hurt to try something new 😁

If You do try it, Let me know 🤗

I'm not really into doing art myself, probably a by-product of not being good at it. I do other things though, things that I'm passionate about and I'd rather to activities I'm passionate about than those I'm not.

Good! 😁
Can you tell me about the activities you are good at?

Sure can:

Playing piano
Writing (not always here on hive)
Sport shooting
Camping
Building Lego
Mentoring
Gardening
Reading
Learning about history
Hiking
Hunting
Four-wheel driving
Volunteering
Wood working and restoring
Travelling
Survival skill-building

Loads of things, some of which I've not talked about on hive so don't want to elaborate on. That list above should be enough to work with I guess huh?

How cool. I am actually a fan of Lindsay Sterling, too. I like her style and dedication.

I love that your muse talks to you. Mine mostly doesn't talk, but will slap me up alongside the head with a fresh fish from time to time :) It's an attention getting device.

Thanks for sharing your art and passion with us. I greatly appreciate it.

Hello... Ohh that's good you like her too. 😍
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

Hahahaha OMG 🐟🐠 😂😂

Thank you for the support and for making people feel good. 👍💜

Loved the painting in general, @manujune, but what I liked the most is how the letters seem to shine. And really loved the motto, too :)

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. 🤗
It took me a lot of time to make the letters.😁 But finally I got a good result. 🙏👍
Yeah!!! The motto is great! 😍