Midnight musings✨[Week 128]

"Midnight musings".

Greetings friends of Weekend Experiences



A grueling and exhausting day's work is finally over; setbacks and unforeseen events have stretched the day late into the night. On the train home, absorbed in my thoughts, I plan the pampering ritual I will perform to pamper myself, relieve tension and recharge my energy. I decide that it will be a relaxing bubble bath, I will enjoy my moment of placidity and stillness. I am brought back to reality by jovial, chattering, high-pitched voices. They are teenage girls questioning themselves and others, heroes or villains. My stop has arrived, I get off the train and it's time to go home.

I have arrived at the apartment complex, I climb the stairs one by one, visualizing how it shortens the arrival to my home, to my sanctuary. I walk barefoot, my aching feet can no longer stand shoes, and the coolness of the floor eases the discomfort, reduces the pressure and improves the circulation in my legs. It's Friday night, I'm happy and excited about the arrival of the weekend, a well-deserved rest is reasonable.

When I open the door of my apartment, my cat is there, Casimiro, my faithful companion, welcomes me showing all his affection, with deep and soft purrs, with tender caresses. It is time to prepare a relaxed atmosphere, we are going to work, and there is no time to lose. After a few minutes, everything is ready, the lighting is dim, only a few candles that give off a distinguished aroma of lavender, the exquisite slow rhythm music with the saxophone as the protagonist, the warm water, an invitation to contact by the mixture of aromas, between almond oil, honey, and essential oils.

Between the late arrival and the preparations for the bath, midnight is approaching, but there is no hurry. I introduce my body in that spring of balsams, I relax placidly and my being responds with pleasure to the compliments, the tension begins to release, my muscles relax, the pain dissipates, the sensation of well-being and comfort makes its entrance.

Relaxed, I review the experiences of the day with my thoughts, in my reverie comes to my mind, the conversation of the girls on the train and I question myself in a monologue, are you a hero or a villain? How will others see you? As a hero or as a villain?

I answer myself: in this earthly existence, all or nothing is chimerical; contrasts, colors, tones or shades will always converge in this blurred and strange cosmos. In tune, I am not the absolute owner of the truth, we all can be because it depends on the intentionality, the prism with which one thinks or the purpose with which one seeks the truth. Maybe I have been a hero or a villain, maybe I have been seen as a hero or a villain. What is proper to my actions (selfhood) comes into play in contrast to what others consider (otherness), which can sometimes be a reflection of what is proper to me. In this becoming, sometimes, our actions can be blurred by others and generate abysses, conflicts with unfortunate looks.

In this human experience that I go through and that is called life, I am the creator and the created. Many times, in my searches, I do not find myself, I get lost. I try to conquer peace, I investigate uncertainty and seek to evolve and accept myself with humility. I faithfully consider that the impulse is in me. It is all part of a perfect plan, even if it often does not make sense. It is time to go to sleep.

Thank you for your visit.


This is my first participation in this community. I hope you like it.


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCYS9Ksxszr3N4LKYnRpHwH8z54aDwvwbpsrZ9PEDQg91H1bNjGQ3fJdGcYtfHRJdWkus2MCgcbe5mhEK7dYoUVfSeg9DBdMoLcTvckzUZzuhkS.jpg

Collage made with the power point program, using royalty free images, here are the sources: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5.

https://www.deepl.com

Sort:  

!ALIVE !CTP



Has sido curado por @visual.alive, cuenta curadora del token ALIVE del proyecto @visualblock / You have been curated by @visual.alive, curator account of the ALIVE token of the @visualblock project.
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

@marilour! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @visual.alive. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you @visual.alive for the award, gratified.

Thank you very much @visual.alive for the support I appreciate it.

image.png


Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Thank you very much @visualblock for your support.

img_0.6350576544071017.jpg

¡Felicidades!

Únete a nuestro Discord para compartir, aprender más y promocionar tus publicaciones 🥳

Sometimes you just need to remember all good moments in the life to reload energy.

Indeed, life hurts for many reasons and that's so complex to understand but, at the end, the experiences have more value.

Thanks for share your thoughts with us!

Cheers!

Thank you so much @mayvileros, thank you @cabetosag for the support, I appreciate it.
Thank you for these heartfelt, thoughtful and value-laden words. Grateful.
Happy and blessed week to all.

There is no human being alive who has not been a hero or a villain. I am sure that there has never been an angel who has always been righteous and kind. Honestly, I have been a hero and have also been a villain, although not to the point of changing the story of the world. Only on a small scale. At the same time, it happened. Surviving the Tsunami and telling others about it made me feel like a hero. However, when my hands were unable to hold the person I loved, I seemed to be the biggest villain. Heroes are not only about goodness, and villains are not always about badness. There are global and subjective perspectives. Even though thousands of people think we are heroes, there are still those who think we are evil. Even Superman was once hated for saving the world but destroying many buildings. Hehe.

Your words are deep and heartfelt, full of great emotion. I fully share them, at some point in our existence we have been heroes or villains. Life has given you the task of facing great challenges, you survived adversity, you have a purpose to fulfill, I have no doubt. I am sincerely sorry for your loss, it marks and dents our hearts, strength, evolution and energy. We must move forward, for you and yours. Wherever you are, their energy will always be with you.
Thank you for your visit.

casimiro que buen nombre para un gato, me encanta, interesante reflexion en tu post, creo que somo tanto villanos como heroes, depende de la vista de cada persona, pero quisas el resto de las personas no vean mas como villanos, quisas porque siempre desconfiamos de los demas

Hi @sagumarquez nice to greet you, welcome to the interaction. Thank you for reading and commenting on my production. Good that we coincide in the dissertation. It is so, as you express it is very relative valuation between a qualifier and another; often separates them only a thin line.
Thanks for stopping by.
Happy week to you and yours.

you never know where inspiration will come from, do you?
When I was writing poetry, I was making poems out of unlikely places.

Very true what you say, everything is inspiration, anything: a life situation, an event, an emotion can be the trigger for a unique and unrepeatable production.
Greetings, thanks for stopping by.
Happy week to you and yours, take care.

Relaxed, I review the experiences of the day with my thoughts, in my reverie comes to my mind, the conversation of the girls on the train and I question myself in a monologue, are you a hero or a villain? How will others see you? As a hero or as a villain?

Your story has given me a lot to consider. I have been reading your blog for hours. After much contemplation, I finally came to the realization that good and evil are completely unrelated to heroes and villains. Like the majority of people, I wouldn't intentionally be mean if I could help it. When Hitler decided to eradicate the inferior human breeds, I firmly believe that he thought he was doing the right thing. Even though I don't share his opinion, I think he is correct.

Hello dear friend, thank you for reading and analyzing my post. Just two words "hero or villain" that give a lot to dissertation. Your analysis is deep and complex. I share your opinion, as you express that good or evil has nothing to do with being heroes or villains. Here comes into play what you consider and what others consider.
Thank you for providing value with your comment, thank you for your opinion and for generating other analysis, it is valuable.
Happy week to you and yours @mell79

When the story just catches my attention, I get both anxious and excited, but I constantly think, "What if?" I know I'm way too deep with the words, @marilour. Hope you have a bless day today and day onwards.

That is excellent. For my part, I am very grateful that my letters generate reflections and motivation to think and dissertation. That is the greatest reward for a writer. Thanks for the good wishes, success to you.

😉❤️ Hope to read more from you. Take care.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @visualblock ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.