DESCRIBE ME IN 5 WORDS… weekend-engagement

Happy weekend, a while ago I subscribed to this community but I really hadn't had the time to read its content, today walking around here I came across this striking challenge for me, so this is my first publication and my entry to the Challenge of the week.

➖➰➖➰➖❣️➖➰➖➰

¿What if you had to describe yourself in only five words. Tell us what each individual word would be and write an explanation of at least 400 words to explain your choices and how they're applicable to you.?

➖➰➖➰➖❣️➖➰➖➰

9DEFEE6B-AF11-43D5-BC4D-6A36AC42D7FB.jpeg

If I had to define who I am in just 5 words, I would summarize them in two parts, I will explain:

From Monday to Friday I summarize it in 3 words:

  • BITTER, this would be justifiable, I think that in all women who are mothers, housewives and who have to support a family at the foot of the canyon it is remarkable that we are like this, since the routine of the week between getting the children ready for their classes, preparing food, thinking about what we are going to cook all the time, keeping the home perfectly tidy and clean, doing all the trades, I think it is difficult for us to be with a smile in front of everyone throughout the day, for that reason I feel sorry for myself. I declare a bitter 😡

0885C858-B4AC-422D-A125-E19BCFCABA3F.jpeg

  • BOSSY, haha ​​I look like a military sergeant sending his platoon all the time, do here, do there, what happens that they haven't done this, what happens that they haven't fixed that, it's incredible how bossy we moms get, but What is more incredible is that the members of our family do not do the trades that correspond to each one on their own.

We must be in charge all the time, at least in my case it is a bit difficult for my children or husband to do their homework without me being behind the orders unless they have some personal interest and my husband is included in that, I tell him that is worse than my children 😂

286AC28D-070A-4833-B0B4-DFC49ECAC487.jpeg

  • APPLIED, I am the type of woman who is not afraid of trying to do anything, work or trade, every challenge that I set myself I try to fulfill it, as we say in my country, "by spoiling you learn", one day I You can see fixed sitting at a computer, another day behind the wheel as a driver or another day as a bricklayer, etc.

Everything I have wanted and needed for my life I have made the greatest effort to learn and achieve, I am very passionate about many things, I like plants, I garden at home, I am a hairdresser, not for the public but for my family and Friends, I am a seamstress, I love to sew, make my own clothes and those of my children, as far as cooking is concerned, it hardly attracts me but out of obligation I must do it and I tell you when I propose to do it, the food is very divine.

I have also worked as a driver in public transport, as a secretary, a salesperson in stores, and I do each job with love, I like to be responsible and dedicated.

EDA6E6F4-7937-43E9-A1C4-9FCD70ACAA92.jpeg

36E26C95-E30E-4A48-8480-A68F715A33FF.jpeg

1FEEF639-F269-45D1-BD1C-28AE368F490E.jpeg

3EF729AD-DCE4-4716-AFCC-3CE739CD708D.jpeg

Then when the weekend arrives I become summarized in 2 words:

  • ADVENTURER, always when the weekend comes, I feel the great need to go out to live excellent adventures, of any kind, I really like to go out on weekends, forget about the routine that I have had from Monday to Friday and go on adventures, however simple they may be.

In my country, Venezuela, we have had many complications which have tried to take away my adventurousness. Between the extreme crisis that we have experienced and the pandemic, our lives have changed a lot, especially in the economic part, but this does not stop us from living adventures, with little o With a lot we managed to have fun and live incredible moments, from small walks, like going to a square, to the park, to escaping for a weekend to the beach, Rio or mountains.

And in my case, as if by magic, when Saturday arrives, I forget the tiredness that I accumulate throughout the week and I begin to plan with my family, what are we going to do? And if we have money, we go for a walk, if it turns out that we have a lower budget, we invent at home or simply a meeting with friends.

We recently changed our residence and moving has been very satisfactory, our new city despite being very close to the previous one was almost unknown to us and this has helped us a lot to have new adventures, every weekend we go out to explore the whole place by car or on foot, visiting every business, shopping centers and best of all recently opened a huge store.

I love going to this new place and having a good time, we spend hours and hours there looking at everything they sell, and with little money you can take a lot of things, there is also a huge supermarket which we visit very often to buy ingredients and make meals wonderful or also eat on site, they sell exaggerated foods there and we have become addicted to them haha, for us it was a resounding change to move since our previous community was far from everything and we hardly had places to visit.

Currently the family vehicle is damaged and we have been able to travel but near here there is a very famous national park called Terepaima which I visited when I was barely 17 years old and I would love to visit again this time with my children and husband, there you can go on an excursion, camp and when we finish reaching the La Olla waterfall which is very beautiful, hopefully soon I can return to this site and share this great adventure with you.

6CF11D02-BD52-44B6-875C-BF78CA118FB0.jpeg

31F108EE-3FCB-4410-A394-887025EEF1E4.jpeg

E46A9D20-1227-41AA-8F4F-0D194782A9B7.jpeg

A812324B-2D5B-420C-BC86-91ED04E5ECE9.jpeg

  • MOVIE FRIEND, when Friday nights arrive all the routine and bitterness ends and together with Saturday and Sunday nights I become a movie fan, I can't go to bed if I don't see a series or movie before and that's if I get to sleep, mostly I fall asleep late at night watching all kinds of movies, especially horror movies.

I have seen so many horror movies that there are few that currently cause terror in me, but they still fascinate me, I also really like Korean movies and series, they contain everything in a single episode, drama, action, romance, comedy and that's what draws me in the most, i wish my weekend was longer but mostly it's gone in the blink of an eye and i'm right back where i started 🤭

71FCDC6A-43DB-48A5-9D93-DD4B95057ED3.jpeg

My native language is Spanish, I use the google translator for English, I hope you can understand everything I have written with dedication in my post 🤗

All the photos belong to me, I took them with my iPhone XR phone