How about Paragliding ❔❔❔

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

dsc07385.jpg

Hi everybody! Here is the weekend again and I decided to keep you inspired with a new activity - paraglide flying!

I was really looking forward to having this experience just before one of my birthdays and it proved to be an amazing one. I had some friends that knew how to handle the paraglide and of course, given my zero experience with it, we have been flying in tandem.

dsc07378.jpg

dsc07380.jpg

The plain from where we departed wasn't high and I wasn't scared at all.

dsc07384.jpg

We have been also having a nice time because we shared our thoughts and emotions about it until we were exhausted. I have to say that it was teamwork, with guys making the most efforts. Anyway, we helped when it was needed to arrange or to pack the paraglide.

dsc07308.jpg

Also, I enjoyed that day out because apart from letting myself fly in the air, I was also able to play a bit with the kite. There was also a nice stray dog on the plain. We didn't have many things but I tried to share with him some bites. I love dogs (even if I have three cats home with me 😅) and it made the setting even nicer.

dsc07262.jpg

dsc07265.jpg

I like flying and I would also try new flying things, even though I am a bit nervous about it. It just gives you such a feeling of joy and freedom that wouldn't compare with other experiences (except drugs maybe 😅) in my opinion. Unlike other flying crafts, the paraglide is open-aired, and being in an unenclosed space, gives you a great feeling.

I like to explore new great ways to pass my time and I would say it is important to profit from your free time to do it, at least on the weekends if it is not possible during the week!

So, have a nice productive weekend! Best ❣️

Maylena

Sort:  

I miss paragliding. Did you enjoy it?
Thanks for sharing.

Yes, a lot! My pleasure.