(WE90) WEEKEND ENGAGEMENT ~ SOMEONE ELSE'S

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

A big shout out to everyone here! Trust y'all are doing well? It's weekend and you should enjoy and make the most out of it cos as for me, I'll so enjoy every bit of it.

So, @galenkp promised to make this week's topic an easy one. He has kept his promise as this week's topic is something everyone should pen down cos it has to do with our habits be it positive or negative.

On that note, I'll be answering Option three (3) which says;

WHAT QUIRKY, UNUSUAL, ODD OR STRANGE HABIT HAVE YOU NOTICED OR OBSERVED IN SOMEONE ELSE THAT YOU ENJOY AND RESPOND TO - OR DETEST AS IT GETS ON YOUR NERVES - EXPLAIN WHY IN EITHER CASE (OR DO BOTH). LOUD EATING IS ONE I HATE. SEND ME BONKERS! 😕

Habit according to the dictionary is referred to as an action done on regular basis; it is an action that is performed repeatedly and automatically, usually without awareness.

Habit is that one thing we cannot resist or stop doing not for a second. We all know ourselves so therefore try to abstain from any bad habit that's if you have it.

Now back to the question:

addict-5181200__480.jpg

Source

Actually, there's this girlfriend I have, the one and only person that knows virtually everything about me in and out. Like there's absolutely nothing we keep or hide from each other, absolutely nothing at all. We do everything together though we both have our flaws and sometimes we get on each other's freaking nerves but somehow, anyhow, we fix and patch up things and look at the brighter side.

Now since day one we met and got to know ourselves, there's this habit I detest so much and hate with so much passion that sometimes make me mad about her which is being unecessarily lazy when it comes to things she should be serious about especially as a lady.

On many occasions and many countless times, when she has an appointment, an occasion or anywhere to go, she will not prepare ahead of time, arrange and keep things in place before then, it's when she's extremely late that you'll see her rushing so as to meet up time and at the end of the day, she will end up scattering the whole house, looking for shoes, clothes, underwear etc.

If I have an appointment, a church program, a date, anywhere to go or something, I carefully plan myself on what to wear and when to start preparing so I don't rush and end up making the whole house a mess, scattered, tattered and unkept. I don't know if you get what I'm saying or you actually do understand me.

I mean, doing things appropriately, accordingly and in order is one thing I like and would love you for even if there are other things to hate about you. Doing it the other way round is a turn off for me.

Who stays in a house or a room for days without sweeping it? I mean, who does that??? How can you even be comfortable with that? She does that all the time saying I swept the house few days ago and I haven't wore my shoes and slippers inside the house since then.... Omo e dey pain me o, for lady whr you be? Haba nau, you go lose suitors, good, sweet, handsome potential guys, I keep telling her that but she won't hear.

You know, most times I don't blame her because she's just unecessarily lazy, very very lazy. Whenever I visit her and stay for days and I see this, it gets me irritated, mad and so pissed honestly.

To even add to that, she stays for a whole month without washing her clothes, she will wear every single outfit of hers and drop them at one corner saying "Let it be there I'll wash later" now this her "later" will result to a month or so and when she's out of what to wear, she'll start washing three clothes in a day.

When I met her newly, I visited her and one day I noticed that her kitchen and where she keeps her food stuffs is very dirty, unkept and untidy. She had the guts, the temerity, and the impetus to stand right there and shave her armpits....eeeuueee, so so disgusting. I shouted at her immediately and she said sorry I didn't notice.

The good thing is that I'm trying to help her curb out such habits and she's responding gradually though. That didn't stop me from being with her, we all have our imperfections and trying to run away from people cos of that isn't the right thing to do.

She's not here on hive and she has bluntly refused to join. If she were to be here, I wouldn't write this about her cos I don't want her getting angry at me. I love her too much and no matter what happens, I'll keep doing so.

Thank you very much for stopping by my blog. I do appreciate. Do have a great day and enjoy your weekend.

Sort:  

I get the feeling that she would never have the patience to be a shiver.
About the shaving of her armpits, haha that made me laugh out loud!
I am glad that you are helping her, slowly slowly I am sure she will get better with your help.

Sometimes I wonder how she was being brought up. I ask myself if her mom didn't actually raise and train her well? It's sad honestly and I hope she change.

I would think her mum is the same? We often do exactly as our parents did!

I wouldn't know ooo

Hi @mhizerbee

Gosh rushing around because you didn't prepare for an appointment - this is one that I can't tolerate either, it drives me mad when other people do that...family members of mine were the ultimate procrastinators - until the last minute and then it was all chaos and mayhem so I can sympathize with you.

I was wondering why she doesn't see it...maybe she hasn't actually been exposed to any other way of maintaining her household? This may have been the only example she knows. I'm glad that you are showing her, but she needs to want to address these issues, otherwise you are going to frustrate yourself endlessly.

Thank you for taking part in the #weekend-engagement posting topics concept WE90

WE90.png

original im src

How could she possibly be around where she's not exposed to the way she can maintain her household? Is that even possible? What of school and other places she found herself?

Well, on the contrary, it could be true though. I just want her to do away with such lifestyle and habit.

I see what you're saying, but have you asked her? Maybe have an honest conversation about it and see if she (or you) can figure out what's at the bottom of it, there probably is a reason.

Well done on helping her though, I think it's so lovely that you are sticking with her even though it clearly does your head in.

I've been thinking on how to do that Sha though most times I play around with her about it. One of these days I should discuss that with her.