International weekend in Vancouver [Week 117]

Hello everyone!

I don't know if I can include in this post all the feelings I have had in that exact period of my life, THAT WEEKEND, but I'll try. I'm not so sure if or how good am I talking about my feelings or myself..

I want you to understand this!

This is not just an ordinary weekend I have chosen to write about today, for the sake of writting in the community. Hell NO.This is one of those weekends you remember your whole life. It's filled with memories, experiences, feelings, and the good part is that they're all happy moments.

I've been thinking a lot the last two days to these moments and I have no doubt that they're SPECIAL. This weekend was special! It's a memory that I'll carry with me forever because it's kind of those moments that line up between old and new, known and unknown. When you feel FREE, YOUNG, like the world is all yours. Heh!


20180602_104622.jpg


All right! Here's why this weekend was special, besides the fact we did a lot of things that young people might enjoy!


It was in June 2018. Me and my husband were having our time of our lives. It was half a year since we got married, we were building our new house back home in Romania (well this part was hard and stresfull but yet, beautiful), and overall we were having a good life, if I can put it this way.

In January we bought our tickets for having a 2 months vacation in Canada. Yuhuuu! We wanted to go for ages and finally it's happening! I didnt have a travel visa before, but my husband is a Canadian. So after Canada has announced that they wont ask for a visa anymore (at least for Romanian citizens), we were the first to go!


Imagine the frenezy! The joy! We were working a lot before this vacation because we wanted to move to our new house that year and you can tell its not easy building a house.

In 6th May we were in Canada, in the airport of Vancouver! I love the city! This city stole my heart! Can't wait to be back one day!

The City of Vancouver with his tall buildings



This weekend was happening in June, starting with Friday afternoon and ending on Sunday. Logic huh LOL?

It was super exciting!

In a few rows, here's what we did this weekend here in Vancouver:

  • renting an apartment in the middle of the city
  • eating out to restaurants and PUBs
  • movie to the cinema
  • having fun at Playland Vancouver
  • more fun going to Escape Room
  • Kevin Hart Standup Comedy Show
  • shopping
  • walking throughout the city

It was a weekend full of everything, relax, fun and excitment.
I hope you can imagine our time here, free of everything. Only FUN, FUN and FUN!




And the best thing is yet to come!

This weekend it was just a few days after we found out I'm being pregnant! WHAAT?

MADNESS. EXCITMENT. PLANS. NEW LIFE. BIG CHANGES. MOMMY & DADDY.

Can you imagine? Two young souls having a baby! When you found out a thing like this your whole mind and body gets wild! You can't stop thinking of the future with YOUR baby! (The good part is that you only think of the good moments that are yet to come 🤣🙄 so shhhtt; enjoy it cause I'm telling you, its not an easy life with a baby and it changes everything).

We went happily crazy and with something so HUGE we were like happy zombies, going around like almost flying with all smiles on our faces. I think you could read our excitment only by looking at us if you would saw us back then. haha

And for us it makes it MEMORABLE because....I'll share with you a secret! Its not a big deal but still! I got pregnant in like....3 weeks. That was pretty awesome after hearing all the time my family and girl friends they were trying to have a baby and it took years and years....and for us was so easy.

When in Canada...you know? 🤣 my son gets the label Made in Canada 😁😂. (yeah, talking about that I'm just in the middle of obtaining his Canadian Citizenship.)

I found out I'm pregnant on Wednesday and Friday we were in Vancouver. Lots of good vibes! We were feeling important. 😅 I remember we were in that apartment we have rented and we called our family home to tell them the BIG NEWS! SO YEAH, believe me when I'm telling you that this was a SUPER WEEKEND, one of a kind !


20180601_185002.jpg

This photo is taken Friday afternoon, right the moment we went off to Vancouver.


After arriving in Vancouver, Friday night we went to a movie, then we went eating out to a restaurant in Downtown Vancouver, called Pourhouse Restaurant. And then we took a walk around downtown. For some reason I didnt take many photos. I guess I was living the moment.

I dont have photos for the movie and I don't remember what movie it was but I do have photos taken at the restaurant.
I only had devils on horseback and a mint tea (the best I had ever) and the hubby had a burger. Classic!



Saturday was a FULL DAY!


After waking up, we went eating at Cora's Breakfast and Lunch!

All day, breakfast and lunch! Sounds fun I guess.

I had a green smoothie and a breakfast platter with fruits and something like buckwheat salty crepes filled with some sausages....?


After breakfast, we went to Vancouver's Playland Amusement Park, simply called PLAYLAND!
More fun for the day!

Here's one photo, but if you want to read more, you can read my post, HERE . I dont want to re-post old content LOL. Only mentioning that it was awesome and it was so much FUN! 😆😁


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCYTHoSq95JZhnbDPy5fWVBmKR12mUQzDUpedE9HNjCv2MhUtUqThWZTELkx2bdy4W6w9hjxxC54sbQLb8FSVUjfuoQDH2WShRZfmFK2UaHzuUr.jpg


After PLAYLAND we went to Escape Room together with our cousins and their friends. So we were six. We "resolved" the puzzle easily.

I didnt take any photos here or maybe I did?.... but I feel that some photos are missing because I can't find a few photograph that I recall I had done... anyways it was kind of short, maybe one hour or so. But it was fun. It was definetely a new experience I would love to do it again!


After this we went to Rogers Arena to see Kevin Hart, his stand up comedy show IRRESPONSIBLE TOUR. It was unique, it was FUN. A lot of laughing. LOL 🤣🤣

It was demential! We loved it! If you love Kevin Hart and his comedy movies, than you would enjoy his shows.



And Sunday, there was breakfast at one restaurant, then shopping at Victoria's Secret (huh my first time in one of her stores), then more shopping at the mall and then walking around Vancouver.

This is the view from the balcony of the apartment we have rented. That's our room.

Ohh and it was Sunday morning when we called the family home to say I'm pregnant. Right after the crazy Saturday we had before.

And some more photos from the day!

Before I forget, this is my response to one of the four topics Galen had for us in the weekend experiences community! Check it out here if you want!


Ok guys, this is it!

This was my special weekend, with lots of emotions and new things I get the chance to experience.

Indeed it was one of the best weekends I had and when I saw the topics of this weekend's engagement, These days were the ones that came to my mind, just like that. I lived those days again just by thinking of it.

It was a wild period of time for me, with lots of travel destinations before I had my baby. So you can imagine why is this special.

I got really nostalgic writting and sharing with you all these beautiful moments I had lived in Canada 4 years ago. It's been one of the best years to me. A lot has happened that time and this vacation to Canada was the best thing that happened to me before my world changed.

After getting pregnant and with the house getting done on time and the moving and the baby coming...it was such a busy, stressful and hard time! So, I always get back to this beautiful vacation, getting all those feelings of 'freedom', 'no worries', 'no mom life', 'happy explorer and traveler', 'being just me' you know?

I hope you understand!

Thank you for reading everyone!

love missdeli 😍


20180507_225513.jpg

I don't do this often, please believe me!
but this is actually a photo of me taken in some bathroom in Vancouver hahah 😁😁


❤️


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @bhattg and India United! Appreciate the support now and before!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1669.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you Kim! @ybanezkim26 Appreciate it!

You're welcome! 🤗

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh wow, you and your husband did had a lot of fun together over in Canada and those places are just so beautiful and it's hard not to fall in love with such experiences and coupled with the fact that you got pregnant, oh my!! I can't wait to see his / her cute face.

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing experience with us and also these beautiful places, they look so amazing and you look beautiful too.

I came across this post while reading through Galenkp's post of his favorite and you sure deserve it, congratulations to you 🥰.

Thank you! So kind of you to leave such a sweet comment!
Yes, indeed we had a wonderful time in Canada. We will keep that memory close to our hearts and I know we'll gather some new experiences there cause we want to go again in the upcoming years.

I don't post my son's face on hive (no reason in particular) but you can imagine a sweet little boy, pretty much like his mom. He's a beautiful version of me, MINI ME!

Thank you again for stopping by, I appreciate the visit!

You're so so welcome, I'm so glad I got to read such an amazing post this morning it brought a beautiful smile to my face.

Oh wow, that's great and this time you are going with your little cute boy, hehe, it will be so much fun, I'm very sure of that.

I understand you don't like doing that and it's just fine, I can just imagine how cute he is when you said he's a beautiful version of a beautiful mother like you, oh my, he's so cute, I know it.

My warm regards to him ❤️.

After this we went to Rogers Arena to see Kevin Hart, his stand up comedy show IRRESPONSIBLE TOUR. It was unique, it was FUN. A lot of laughing. LOL

I envy you, watching Kevin Hart is one of my dreams (^_^)

:D Huh! I didnt know that, how could I ?

Well, yeah it was pretty awesome! Every time we watch a movie of him, I remember how hard we laugh to his shown back then in 2018.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a great entry, you will definitely never forget your days in Vancouver especially when you get some life changing news.
Best regards.

Thank you friend! No, I wont forget those 2 months spent in there. They were awesome, adding it to the list of "Best times of our lives". Ofc, this comes together with some other special moments like maybe Christmas Market Travel Tradition with our friends hehe. That is something I can put on my list cause we enjoy it to the max plus.....that first experience in 2017 was something to stay with us forever.

Yes, I remember 2017, truly memorable moments.

Wow . Vancouver is one of the places I want to visit too...have some Filipino friends there 😊 .
And yes, everything would change once you had a child. But I guess, it's a worth it sacrifice 😊