You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday's Walk in the Woods

I'm seriously thinking about getting one. I've never had one before - these here are Doof's and his brother in-law's. I never liked dogs much until I met Doof's about 7 years ago and realized over the course of the evening that she had trained me to get her food. Then it was like the Grinch's heart grew three times, and now dogs love me and I love them lol.

Yeah man it's time for the sun here, too. The snow's steadily melting away and the grey skies aren't cutting it any more.

Sort:  

I have a great appreciation for animals. Dogs are so lovable for so many reasons but I adore the purity, and intensity, of whatever emotion they’re experiencing at any given moment.

I like cats for the same reasons except with the added appreciation of knowing they technically aren’t domesticated, and respect for our relative size isn’t love. 🤣

Yeah! Dogs are just so earnest. One of these days I'll have to record when I go to another friends house... their dogs lose their minds when I walk in and I always feel like the most special person in the world.

Cats are evil and I love them too lol