A STRESS-FILLED WEEKEND

My weekend started off on a rather edgy note – I had just finished nine weeks of a students’ workshop program and my department demanded that we submit a detailed report on the activities we carried out throughout those nine weeks. Preparing the report wasn’t really the problem, but the time we were given was quite short.

So as to beat the deadline that was given, I decided to immerse myself in writing the report as well as prepare slides for a presentation over the weekend.

IMG-20211024-WA0047.jpg

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4PG8uDbxmwSZq1ajwF57ZihfeyHYcRz52JoRnrU7d2ApKU6bw5nBzzA5qnRDJHLdHWugACqxnQthi2agoSwC2PVq7aCQSPkBkKUrrQ4bfDFXjJP3J6.png
I woke up early Saturday morning to start work, and I spent more than 15 hours just typing and thinking of what to type. While I was typing, something quite unfortunate happened. I was so engrossed in the work that I forgot to save the file. I’d later regret this decision when half of the whole file suddenly got wiped.

I searched the hooks and cranny of my system but I couldn’t. I was devastated. 5hours+ of work gone, and to even top it off, my system was almost down as there was no light in my hostel and I still had a lot to cover.

While narrating my ordeal to a friend, he suggested that I come over to his side since there was light in his hostel, this was around 9pm. I got to his place some 20 minutes later and even though I was tired, I had to work. I worked till around 12 am before I finally slept off.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4PG8uDbxmwSZq1ajwF57ZihfeyHYcRz52JoRnrU7d2ApKU6bw5nBzzA5qnRDJHLdHWugACqxnQthi2agoSwC2PVq7aCQSPkBkKUrrQ4bfDFXjJP3J6.png

Sunday morning. 5am, I woke up to continue my work. I couldn’t later go to church because of this.
After working for some hours, I decided to take a break by playing games on my friend’s system.

We played PES 2017 – a soccer game. After playing that for a while, I felt relaxed and then decided to continue my work.

IMG-20211024-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20211024-WA0043.jpg

I worked till the later parts of the afternoon before I finally decided to start leaving for my hostel as I had other things to do there too.
I’ve been in my hostel for some hours now and even as I type this, I still have my report opened on another tab, waiting for me to come back from my break.
NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4PG8uDbxmwSZq1ajwF57ZihfeyHYcRz52JoRnrU7d2ApKU6bw5nBzzA5qnRDJHLdHWugACqxnQthi2agoSwC2PVq7aCQSPkBkKUrrQ4bfDFXjJP3J6.png

How’s your weekend going? I do hope it wasn’t as stressful as mine.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great week!

Sort:  

Congratulations @monioluwa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP