Aspiring To Have A Three-Day Weekend

Happy Weekend, fellow Hivers!

It's not my first time posting here. I've tried before and I have been eyeing the weekend experiences challenges, however, I tend to forget that it's already the weekend. Hence, I failed to write. Sometimes, I get so busy that when I decide to write, it's already Monday.

But now is an exception, I have time to write. Thanks to sir @galenkp for this wonderful set of choices. The first prompt is very timely and relevant to my situation right now. It's a Sunday on my side of the world now and I'm not at home. I'm not stuck in the four corners of the office, I'm out but still working.

The office I'm in is in charge of the production of promotional videos in a certain town in the province. We have been travelling from one of their tourist spots to another. Hence, we're like having a mini-vacation while working.

IMG_20220420_155557.jpg
Usual Work at the Weekend

However, it's not my first time to be working on a weekend. I have been rendering overtime at work to accomplish the deliverables. I do it when my service is asked. Most of the time, I do paperwork. Just recently, I have done it consecutively. And this is the first time that I would work in a different setting.

Thus, the first prompt is timely.

Traditionally the weekend is Saturday and Sunday, but what if you could have a three-day weekend every week? Would you work longer hours for a three-day weekend and if so why? If you prefer the two-day weekend format and shorter work days, explain why.

Having a holiday that falls on Friday or Monday makes a long weekend. Employees would surely jump for joy. A lot is looking forward to it. I, myself included in that. I would prefer to have a three-day weekend even if it means my regular working hours would be longer.

IMG_20220827_103534.jpg
What my weekend look like now. Immersion

I would prefer to have my regular working hours squeezed for me to have a longer chill time on the weekend. Most of the time, I spend my weekend with my family. With a three-day weekend, I wouldn't miss much quality time. We could plan to have a longer time to recharge and prepare for the next work week.

I believe that there should be an additional day for the weekend to make room for people to tone down the excitement and set the mood for another battle for the next work week.

I'm in the middle of immersion right now. For me to have output at work, my boss deems it necessary for me and the rest of the staff to be immersed in nature and all that is present for us to make creative use of our experiences. I wish to share my weekend experiences here sooner.

How about you? How do you like your weekend?

Thanks for your time.

Until the next read!

Sort:  

My weekend was great, tita. We went out to so many places yesterday all day 😍

That's awesome Nani! Looking forward to seeing your photos on your next blog.

I just posted one, tita 😁

Wow! for sure you have a lot of great weekend experiences sis @murakaamiiii. At ang mas nice pa kasi traveling while working. Thats a good experience too.