Ticked Off Horseback Riding from My Bucket List

IMG_20220827_090112.jpg
Horseback riding

Happy Weekend Hivers! It's a relief to be in bed lazying around like I'm the boss. Lately, I have been so busy that I missed going home for the weekend. We travelled to a town to document and take photos and videos of their tourist spots. It was a very adventurous weekend for me. We did a lot and visited new places in just two days. It was tiring but worth it.

One of the activities that I love was horseback riding. It wasn't the typical one as the ride wasn't flat. The horses were used as a mode of transportation to get into a falls. It's a two-hour walk. It's perfect for Hikers and Trekkers who find love in walking long distances. But for people like me who hardly have time to walk for such distance, it's easy to be tired and to gasp for air.

But I managed because of the company of my workmates and our partners in the endeavour. The municipality sent people to accompany us. There were rescuers too. The road there wasn't great. It's like a slope. It's rocky. Some parts are muddy. We started hiking at almost 9 in the morning. So the entire two hours on that journey were tiring as the sun is already shining unapologetically. It was the wrong time to hike.

We relied on the bottles of water and we take short rests in between. This is where the horse was very much appreciated. We take turns in riding it. There were three horses. All of them have different passengers. Apart from providing little relief from not walking, there is also the desire to tick off riding a horse on my bucket list. We were in the middle of our journey when my boss asked me to try it. So, I tried. It was an easy peasy ride for me as well as for the horse as I'm lightweight.

Before me, the horse seemed to be tired as the people who rode on him were not that lightweight. When it was my turn, the horse felt a sigh of relief and the speed is somehow evident. I enjoyed it. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I'm not adventurous myself. I don't plan getaways and adventures but I got lucky when I became part of the office that takes care of the said project. I was able to see different new places without having to take a penny from my pocket.

Thanks for your time.
Until the next read!

Sort:  

Luh oy ,maka mingaw😊di na siguro kadaog and kabayo nako ay hihi

Hahaha. Kadaog japon maamsh

I never experience riding a horse because I get scared they will just kick my butt, much more if they don't like you. is this true sis?

My boss was kicked when she was excited to stand beside the horse. Maybe they don't like to be shocked. Hehe

oh that is why, I guess they panic when people around panic too.

That was a great experience @murakaamiiii. The last time I rode a horse is still in my teen years. I missed it even I felt pain in my legs for a long journey.

Wow. Nice. I only tried it now that I'm 23. Hehe. I have tried riding on a carabao though when I was little.

Woah I'm also eager to try that kind of adventure huhu, but the available that we have is buffalo or the carabao haha, also I think the horse was a bit small for me thou, I'm big guy haha.

The horse can carry you. I bet our staff is much heavier than you but the horse was able to manage his weight however, the horse would look tired. Hehe

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much!

Oi oi. Isang beses lang ako nkasakay ng horse. Tapus seconds lang. Need ko pla magbayad pra sa horse back riding kala ko ksama sa entrance . ayun pinababa ako 🤣. .sa tagaytay yun

Hahaha. Walang libre ngayon sis hehe

Congratulations @murakaamiiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Thanks. It's an honor.

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @murakaamiiii! 🎉

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @murakaamiiii! 🎉

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @murakaamiiii! 🎉

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @murakaamiiii! 🎉

I experienced riding in a horse when we went to Tagaytay, it is somehow scary at first. Pero ang saya sa feeling kapag na-try mo eh nu hehe.
It was a great weekend indeed!

Yes, teacher. It was a one-of-a-kind experience.

That looks fun, tita. I also tried riding a horse when I was a little 😍

Wow. That's good to hear, Nani!