Voting on a winter Sunday

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon everyone, today in my first post in the Weekend Experience community and I am going to tell you about my unexpected and pleasant experience in the elections for the proposed new Constitution.

Who has seen some news about Chile knows that in 2019 there was a social outburst that produced, among other things, this process to change the current Constitution that was imposed in Dictatorship in 1980. How most elections, this one also takes place on a Sunday but we are still in winter and I did not expect the sky to be so clear, but it is, there is a perfect sun to go for a walk and enjoy the day.

I walked to the voting center which is about 25 minutes from my house, noting how busy it is and it looks like a normal weekday. That worried me a bit since this time voting is mandatory, in fact the fine for not going to vote is about 205 USD approximately, which would make that probably the voting centers would be full.

In fact while I was walking I remembered that in the previous elections I had to wait in a very long queue of about 4 hours, that time the day was dark and very cold. Fortunately when I arrived there were not many people.

My polling place is the Universidad Católica del Norte, it has very nice facilities that I enjoyed a lot while I was walking.


After a short walk I arrived to where the polling stations are located and I saw that there were not many people waiting for their turn. I was glad I had left the house at that good time in the morning.

After waiting for a while and voting quickly, which took me about 2 minutes at most, I walked back home since the day is still nice and warm. I hope everyone who is going to vote enjoys this little walk that took me less than 2 hours, as much as I enjoyed it. Now let's wait for the results of these elections and see what happens.

I hope you enjoyed this post, have a nice Sunday and all the best. See you soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @n4nd0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ in Amsterdam is next week. Attend and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Una jornada electoral aleccionadora. La propuesta de constitución (tla cuál fue presentada por el presidente) fue rechazada. Qué crees que pasará en los próximos meses?
Hubo protestas (por el resultado) en tu región?

Por lo que veo en las noticias hay mucha disposición de todos los actores políticos y todas las partes de la sociedad para volver a realizar otra propuesta que sea mejor vista por la mayoría. Por otro lado no hubo ninguna protesta ni nada, aquí el sistema electoral es muy transparente y el resultado es respetado completamente 💪👍

Bien por Chile! 🍻