My imperfect dates: Love and heartbreak quotes


bloggif_622914fd57d7a.gif

In my case when a lady is to my liking I observe her and with that fact alone my heart begins to flutter.

I imagine what my words would be to build trust, what tastes she will have, how I should handle my body language in front of her, what will be her way of thinking, will I be willing to listen to her ideas.

I decide to approach her in a conversation and feel out the situation, I make eye contact so as not to give a feeling of absence, I project security, but inside I am really afraid of rejection.

I must learn to listen, show a real interest and I think that if I pretend to be who I am not it will show and I would not establish a relationship that is sincere.

From my own experience I would avoid topics that would lead to controversy: politics, religion, and even sports, as a controversy would lead to the end of the date.

I will let her know that I will have time for her, even if it's just for coffee and a movie.

I remember that I used to bump into this girl a lot in the corridors of the company, dedicated to manage a supermarket chain, she laughed about the situation since we were both very hyperactive and we would go around the company looking for the information requested by our bosses. One day I took a deep breath and dared to ask her out, she said yes.

For that ideal date I chose lunch time, a Mexican restaurant, where the music was not strident, it was a cozy and even familiar place, at that time my job was very formal and a suit with tie was required, so I was already dressed for the occasion, however, my salary was not very high, and to afford this outing I had to save almost half of what I earned.

We arrived at the place walking since it was very close to our place of work, she as always was very pretty, with her long hair, her white complexion and black eyes. The first thing I did was to arrange the chair at the table for my guest to sit, then I sat down, I asked her if she liked the place and she nodded her head, I already felt successful, my ego went to my head.

The waiter approaches our table and asks us what we want to drink, or if we want lunch and drink together, the pretty girl nods and we decide to wait, the menu is given to us and before I start reading it she was already ordering the food: tamales, quesadillas, tacos, guacamole and chiles rellenos, together with a beer. I ordered a Mexican mixed plate.


bloggif_62291774e4057.gif

While the food arrived, we talked generalities about us, what we personally like, and what we expected from life. At this point, a breaking point began, she began to talk to me very badly about co-workers, bosses, and even her past boyfriends, the conversation began to turn into a monologue. Out of politeness I kept listening, when in reality what I really wanted was to get the hell out of there. At one point I felt overwhelmed by so much complaining and I was abstracted by putting my mind in blank, frankly I was very bored.



Fuente

The food and drinks arrived, and since I was invited I started to get nervous when I saw so many dishes together, which looked delicious, but at least four people were eating there. My personal finances were already ruined.

I tried my best to divert the pernicious and toxic conversation I was having with my guest, while I was thinking about how she was going to eat so much food in the two hours we had for lunch. I was already satisfied with the dish I ordered.

As the time to leave approached, my co-worker called the waiter and asked him to pack all the leftover food for her to take away. Suddenly, she opened her purse and took out a paper bag, which she tore, I looked at her with surprise, but before I could ask what she was going to do she was already wiping her mouth with the paper she tore.

Not to mention the bill, which I had to pay and exceeded almost three times my planned budget.



Fuente

Anyway, I don't think she was the right person for me, I didn't care much for the bad manners, but I did take into account her negative and slanderous way of thinking with my co-workers and friends. This date was one of disaffection, and I suspect that the girl did not want to establish a love relationship with me, it would have been simpler to have refused my invitation.

Now, in our lives there are always other opportunities a little more pleasant, I have already repeated in other publications that I met the woman of my life in the work area, coinciding in the coffee break at the office.



Fuente

We were always in contact because our work had to be done together, one day we were really exhausted by the pace of work and when we left work, without thinking much, I invited her for an ice cream, she accepted, but we tasted the ice cream in a public square, and there we started talking, between vehicles coming and going, dogs running and children playing, we almost had to shout to understand each other.



Fuente

His tastes were opposite to mine, but we had a feeling of trust in each other that is indescribable, we never talked about other people, we talked about ourselves and enjoyed almost three hours of our company, and inevitably it was very close to our eventful, but entertaining courtship.

The gif 1 and 2 are of my authorship: Here I present the sources:

Gif 1: Fuente, Fuente

Gif 2: Fuente, Fuente,Fuente,Fuente,Fuente

Sort:  

Very good initiative, thank you for proposing it!

You're welcome.