You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Week 132] Weekend-Engagement concept

I am very curious to see the responses we will get. I'll be on the look-out.

End of year dinner for work sounds like you'd need some tuxedo on and your fancy shoes too. Are you the tuxedo kind of person?

This weekend is going to be a little different; more like how it has always been, but on a different level. There's a Christman concert that we have been preparing for weeks for. I'll be doing a lot of guitar playing and rehearsals. That's mostly what I do every weekend.

Nonetheless, you'll see me around. Have a great dinner, sir!

Sort:  

End of year dinner for work sounds like you'd need some tuxedo on and your fancy shoes too. Are you the tuxedo kind of person?

It's not that formal, but some effort will need to be put in though, I like to be well presented. I used to wear a suit and tie for work every day for years, not any more though. Transport, trucking and logistics doesn't require it. I know how to dress up and in the 20 years I was a commercial real estate agent went to enough functions to warrant having my own tuxedo.

It sounds like you have a musical weekend planned. Sounds good. I'm doing a post about my own musical background on Sunday.

Woahh, 20 years of wearing a suit? That's quite a number. I can also imagine that it real estate agency requires it. I think what we have in these days does not require people to leave their homes, let alone wear suits, to do real estate agency.

I just had a conversation with a fried a few days ago on how she has been doing real estate agency without actually meeting the customers. Or am I getting something twisted?

Oh, really? Now that I think about you and music, and am super curious to know about it. Did you play an instrument, did you sing (that'll be so cool), or where you just madly in love with a band? I guess I have to wait till this Sunday.

Woahh, 20 years of wearing a suit? That's quite a number.

Yeah, I'm ancient, so 20 years doesn't seem that long to me. 😁

I just had a conversation with a fried a few days ago on how she has been doing real estate agency without actually meeting the customers. Or am I getting something twisted?

Hmm, ok...that's not how I did it, but maybe it's different there.

Did you play an instrument

All will be revealed on Sunday.

20 years is a big chunk of my lifetime..😂

All will be revealed on Sunday.

Sunday it is!