Let me key this in: This happened last weekend... 🍺 🍻

IMG20211007172945.jpg

Been a while, as I sipped on my cold Heineken and finally putting this post up. It's been a boring long weeks as per my blogging is concerned, I mean I stooped from a constant Hive user to an occasional user and I have no idea how to get my vibes up anymore.

Maybe this is my comeback as I recall the Saturday out with a friend. A female friend and old work colleague.

Ladies usually don't keep to time, or should I say some of the women I know. My babe keeps to time, so I'll retract that statement lol.

Back to me gist, that was me below as I wait on my friend to show up. All the while the pub was serenading us-the customers some old school tracks and some of us vibe along to the jamz.

IMG20211007170124.jpg

For a while now I haven't taken any alcohol outside of my apartment, I'll rather stack and take indoors. Partly because I reduced rate of my going out. I wouldn't want to catch the variants of new COVID-19 if they truly exist so it's best to play safe.

Last Saturday was inevitable, I have been avoiding and turning down this old colleague for a long time, I had to make up for all my excuses and just have to show up and there I was waiting like extra ok hour beyond our appointed time.

Truth is, you won't bother to ask what kept them late, it's like finding a needle in a haystack. Best is to leave it out of the convo cos applying make ups is the culprit behind most ladies late comings haha.

Eventually she showed up, though I flashed her my angry face for a moment, then we laughed bout it and how ladies do that unconsciously. We catched up on our days as colleagues at a software firm, our former bosses and how life is treating us presently.

Strangely, life seems to be super slow for most people and I say this cos I was surprised to know she's still works there after all these years and the things we gone through at the firm.

Life is tough they say, this lady is yet to even know what NFTs are.

Most people just know what Bitcoin is by hearing on the news and what people talk a about. It's a sad reality because I tried to educate her and tell her she could even start from airdrops.

How is she even going to start when she confuses mobile wallets with local bank apps?

I guess I'll try to be the best and patient coach for the time been, that's if she even takes it all seriously and up her crypto game and hustle.

The weekend was s nice one, the cold beer, meeting with an old associate and ultimately trying to bring someone fresh into the Blockchain. Nothing is as sweet as seeing people who don't know about the distruptive nature of the Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency get the knowledge and get liberated from financial restraints!

Sort:  

What strikes me first is the Heineken, I love it cold. Can i ask if it was only catching up you guys did ?😄
Well i enjoyed reading this,
I just joined the weekend community and made my first post today. Please kindly Check it Here

Lol, definitely just catching up. Nothing else can be done in a bar lol