You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

The turtledove, one of my pets from babies, this was a gift from my grandfather a few days ago before he died, he advised me, this baby turtledove has a sweet voice, at any time he will be tame, and can be released and he will come back again easily, grandfather really loves this bird as an entertainer in the morning grandfather, every morning he makes a beautiful sound, it's a sign of a beautiful early morning. this bird is very special to me, this is the most beautiful will that has ever been entrusted to me before my grandfather died.

IMG20211005114324.jpg

Sort:  

This is a cool photo and a great item to use for this week's topic!

I'm sorry to hear your grandfather passed away however he has left you with a great gift to help you remember him by.

I wonder, have you named this bird? He looks like a Robert to me. 😀

I don't have a name for the bird yet, I tried to train it by whistling, this is the most beautiful gift for me, my grandfather is a bird lover, every day he takes care of him, my grandfather often tastes coffee in the morning, always plays with his birds. , I allow you to take this picture as the topic of this week, glad to hear you, appreciate my grandfather's gift. 😉

IMG20211005114837.jpg

IMG20211005114714.jpg

Such great pictures and a well behaved bird to sit there and let you take them.

That is so cool! Hopefully you can become a dove whisperer like your grandfather!