I Think Blue πŸ’™

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 2 years ago

It's calm under the waves, in the blue of my oblivion πŸ’™

  • Fiona Apple.

A friend once sent this song to me and the music video after I complained of having insomnia, he told me to listen to it when I'm ready to sleep, after listening to it two nights in a row, this lyrics stuck in my head.

It's calm under the waves, in the blue of my oblivion πŸ’™

To me, this means shutting off the world and allowing myself focus on me, I do this a lot that it's become a lifestyle, it's one way I cope with the rocky boat of life but that's not the current topic of discussion, forgive me for digressing 😁.

This first picture is currently my wallpaper and I can't explain how much I love it, everything nature 🌬️, from the plantain trees to the coconut tree (oh, I'm swerving again πŸ˜…, back to blue).
I sat close to the gate back at my parent's house sometime last year, taking in air and discussing with my mum when I looked up, the sky looked so perfect that I felt like kissing it and since I obviously can't kiss the sky, I took a picture, this picture calms me down in a way and makes me think "happy thoughts" it puts a smile on my face and reminds me of the fresh air I breathed that day.

This second picture is my neighbor's son that basically grew up with us, his parents can leave him and his younger siblings with my parents and travel for months, he's a very playful child that loves his looks and his pictures. I have lots of his pictures cause he's cute and loves posing for shots.
On this particular day, he saw me with my brother's phone trying to test the camera and asked for a picture, at first I disagreed but he didn't let me rest so I granted him his wish he smiled so heartily πŸ€—, the sky behind him looks beautiful but his smile makes the picture worth it. It depicts the joy of a child on a bright and sunny day.

This is an entry to the Weekend experiences concept week 120 by @galenkp

Weekend blues
I don't mean blue as in sad, I mean blue skies, lakes and oceans or just anything blue. Use only two images that you took yourself in which blue is the prevalent colour and write 300 words explaining the moment. Remember, blue must be the main colour of the images and they need to be your own photos.

The smile I had on my face from the beginning till I completed this πŸ₯°, blue isn't my favorite color (cause I don't have a favorite πŸ˜‘) but it's my happy color, not just a color, it's my happy place, when I want to think happy thoughts, I think of blue πŸ’™.
All photos were taken by me πŸ€—

Thank you for reading my blog ❀️
❀️&πŸ•―οΈ From @orah14