Paintball, a perfect activity for the weekend (ENG-ESP)

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

1623014448653.jpg

Marker guns / Marcadoras

Kind regards readers, I bring you a new publication from Venezuela, this time I will share a different experience for me, I had the opportunity to play paintball, this activity consists of moving in a closed field and shoot with an air marker to who at that moment is your rival.

I will tell you a lot about this activity that I would definitely repeat, where adrenaline and strategy were fundamental characters which produce a very good satisfaction. The game has several modalities, one of them is the elimination war, this consists of all against all, each player was positioned on one side of the court and at the sound of a whistle we used the obstacles to cover ourselves and look for someone to eliminate.

Un cordial saludos lectores, les traigo una nueva publicación desde Venezuela, en esta ocasión compartiré una experiencia diferente para mí, tuve la oportunidad de jugar paintball, esta actividad consiste en moverte en una cancha cerrada y disparar con una marcadora de aire a quien en ese momento sea tu rival.

Les contaré mucho de esta actividad que sin duda alguna volvería a repetir, donde la adrenalina y la estrategia fueron personajes fundamentales las cuales producen una satisfacción muy buena. El juego posee varias modalidades, una de ellas es la guerra de eliminación, esta consiste en todos contra todos, cada jugador se posicionaba en un lado de la cancha y al sonar un silbato usábamos los obstáculos para cubrirnos y buscar a alguien para eliminar.

IMG_20210604_180006.jpg


IMG_20210604_175850.jpg


IMG_20210604_175834.jpg

Paintball field / Cancha de Paintball

While playing the elimination, I enjoyed a lot, I remembered times of practice and training, I started with a little fear and a lot of adrenaline, although this activity is not far from things I know, it was my first time in this game. I moved from my place with a lot of caution and began to battle with my colleagues, who among everything they did were very risky.

In this phase I was eliminated with three points, because I marked three people, while the winner won with five points for marking two people and reaching the end, which gave him three points to win. This time we had eight players, but it could be more or less, the field is big enough to compete in two groups of twelve people each.

Mientras jugaba la eliminación, disfruté mucho, recordé tiempos de práctica y entrenamiento, comencé con un poco de temor y mucha adrenalina, aunque esta actividad no está alejada de cosas que conozca, era mi primera vez en este juego. Me moví de mi lugar con mucha precaución y empecé a batallar con mis colegas, que entre todo lo que hacían eran muy arriesgados.

En esta fase fui eliminado con tres puntos, porque marqué a tres personas, mientras que el ganador gano con cinco puntos por marcar a dos personas y llegar hasta el final, lo que le dio tres puntos para poder ganar. En esta oportunidad participamos ocho jugadores, pero pueden ser más o menos, la cancha es lo suficientemente grande como para competir en dos grupos de doce personas cada entre sí.

1623014448599.jpg

Players, with protective gear and ready to go / Jugadores, con equipos de protección y listos para empezar


1623014448659.jpg

Marker guns / Marcadoras

Then our second modality was rescue to the flag, in this opportunity, there was more strategy and planning on my part, because, although many do not believe it, teamwork makes us achieve VICTORY, in this phase of the activity we divided the team into a keeper, two decoys and a searcher.

We took the paint balls out of a marker to pretend that we were shooting with an empty one and that gave us free movement on the court, the whistle blew and we started the journey on the court, there was mud and water, but between tactical movements and a good cover up we managed to reach the flag, and this time my team won, I felt very proud because I was the leader.

Luego nuestra segunda modalidad fue rescate a la bandera, en esta oportunidad, hubo más estrategia y planificación de mi parte, ya que, aunque muchos no lo crean el trabajo en equipo nos hace alcanzar la VICTORIA, en esta fase de la actividad dividimos el equipo en un cuidador, dos señuelos y un buscador.

Sacamos las pelotas de pintura de una marcadora para fingir que disparábamos con una vacía y que nos diera libre movimiento en la cancha, sonó el silbato y empezamos el recorrido en la cancha, había barro y agua, pero entre movimientos tácticos y un buen encubrimiento logramos alcanzar la bandera, y en esta ocasión mi equipo gano, me sentí muy orgulloso ya que era el líder.

IMG_20210604_201215.jpg

Paint markings / Marcas de pintura


1623014448647.jpg

1623014448617.jpg


Some of the important details in this game is to never take off the protection, the vest, the mask, because markers have the strength to cause damage to soft parts such as eyes, ears and genitals, also one of the data is that we lasted an hour and a half on the court. Although I lost and won I enjoyed all the modalities of the game, remembering things of my formation and the most important thing was to enjoy new experiences in my life.

To finish this weekend activity, we ate ham and cheese sandwiches, had a few beers and laughed about who marked who. Between running, getting bogged down, shooting, ducking, covering yourself with the obstacles and fighting to avoid being marked, I consider paintball a perfect activity for the weekend, where if you are risky, you like physical activity and sharing with friends you can have a great time.

Algunos de los detalles importantes en este juego el nunca quitarse la protección, el chaleco, la careta, ya que marcadoras tienen la fuerza para causar daños en partes blandas como ojos, orejas y genitales, también uno de los datos es que duramos una hora y media en la cancha. Aunque perdí y gané disfrute todas las modalidades del juego, recordar cosas de mi formación y lo más importante recrearme aneando nuevas experiencias en mi vida.

Para finalizar esta actividad del fin de semana, en un lugar para nosotros nos comimos unos Sándwich de jamón y queso, nos tomamos unas cervezas y nos reímos de quien marco a quien. Entre correr, empantanarse, disparar, agacharte, cubrirte con los obstáculos y luchar por macar y que no te marquen, considero al paintball una actividad perfecta para el fin de semana, donde si eres arriesgado, te gusta la actividad física y compartir con amigos puedes pasar un rato muy agradable.

IMG_20210604_202718 (1).jpg

Snack after the game / Merienda después del juego


IMG_20210604_183833.jpg

IMG_20210604_180017.jpg


[ESP]Bienvenido a un pedazo de mi mente, un espacio de @RafaelGreen, Militar de profesión, Licenciado y Bloguero. Aventurero, narrador de aventuras y experiencias, camino a ser creador de historias. Conociendo lugares nuevos, ecologista por pasión, buscando la mejor forma de emprender y lograr mis metas. Llevándote a conocer lugares de Venezuela, contando una historia, una aventura y algo más. Si te gusta mi contenido, no olvides dejar un comentario, tu like o tu opinión, y muchas gracias por el apoyo.

[ENG] Welcome to a piece of my mind, a space of @RafaelGreen, Military by profession, Graduate and Blogger. Adventurer, narrator of adventures and experiences, on my way to being a storyteller. Knowing new places, an ecologist by passion, looking for the best way to undertake and achieve my goals. Taking you to know places in Venezuela, telling a story, an adventure and something more. If you like my content, don't forget to leave a comment, your like, or your opinion, and thank you very much for your support.


  • Mi idioma nativo es el español por lo que uso Deepl para mis traducciones.
  • Las fotografías son de mi propiedad, usé la cámara del Redmi Note 8 para las fotografías y retoque con lightroom.
  • "Somos una partícula en el universo con el poder de cambiar el mundo"
  • Si te gusto el escrito deja tu opinión y si tienes alguna observación constructiva no dudes en hacerla.

  • My native language is Spanish so I use Deepl for my translations.
  • The pictures are my own, I used the camera of the Redmi Note 8 for the pictures and retouched with lightroom.
  • "We are a particle in the universe with the power to change the world"
  • If you liked the writing leave your opinion and if you have any constructive observation do not hesitate to do it.

banner david 1.jpg

Banner designed by myself in PowerPoint / Banner diseñado por mi persona en PowerPoint.

Sort:  

Cool, interesante actividad, buena idea de invitar a otros a experimentarla.

Mientras sea una experiencia de disfrute, recreacion y sana, es bueno invitar a otros a vivir esta clase de experiencias, me agrada que te guste mi contenido.

Éxitos🚀

A cool post here mate - Paintball is good fun.

The truth is that it was a lot of fun, I hadn't spent a weekend like this for a while, and after I saw the pictures I wondered where in Hive I could share my publication, and I think the best place was here, on the weekend.

Good wishes my friend @Galenkp

THE WEEKEND was a good choice. I also have a guns/firearms community too, it would have worked there also.

Wow, I didn't know about this gun community, but I researched and visited it, and it seems very interesting. I have a lot of content for it, but first I must know what I can and can't post.
Soon you will see some of my content in it.

Successes🚀

I've included some topics in the community front page so pretty much follow those guidelines and you'll be fine.

Genial 😊 ver este post me hizo querer jugar paintball , es muy divertido. Saludos y Bendiciones para ti.

Gracias @Ross92 por tu visita, si eres del Estado Aragua, pronto volvere a ir, estas invitada.

Gracias por tu comentario y miles de bendiciones para ti también.

Éxitos🚀

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much for your constant support and for appreciating my content, it is always good to count on you.

Best wishes 🚀

muy buen deporte una que otra vez acompañe a un amigo que lo practicaba bastante pero desde lejos porque siempre vi que era muy costoso

En realidad considero que la experiencia vale el costo que pague, y si tienes un grupo se organizan te saldrá mas económico, ya que se paga entre todos.

Gracias por pasar y comentar mi publicación.

Éxitos🚀