Story of My First Date

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

This happened during the last month of my final year in college. I had been talking to her for 3-4 weeks and she made her intention clear by talking in a way that made me believe that she was interested in me. She was from a rich family in a distant state and very frank with me, but even her frankness was not good enough for me to say what I wanted to tell her.

oie_oie_framed_it (1).png

I had talked to her a couple of times but could not gather enough courage to tell her, you know what I mean? That was probably a matter of one sided love at that point! I was not sure to tell her not to tell her, or maybe she could find it funny. Or appreciate my honesty, but I simply wanted to tell her before it was too late.

My problem was how to tell her! I tried my best to find a way but could not reach any solution. Let me confess, I thought I should take her out for a date, but she was not interested in any outing at that exam time.

But that was not to be. We never had our first date because we were both too busy with our exams. And then she left for Chennai.

But all was not finished yet, and we were talking and chatting constantly. So when she invited me to Chennai, I traveled all the way from Delhi to Chennai to be her guest. I thought I should travel to meet my future love of life.

As scheduled, I was in Chennai one fine morning after a week and stayed in a hotel near Marina Beach. I called her and told her about my hotel, and she told me where to meet that afternoon. We met and stayed together for the next five hours, and let me confess, I had high hopes for this meeting.

But I had not yet told her I had decided to marry her, and you know the 'plans for that evening' that I had in mind in such a situation (I hope you know what I mean). But she left, saying that her dad must be waiting for her.

However, the next day, my dream ended when I called her on the phone and invited her for lunch. I had put everything on hold just to be with her, and then she told me that she already had a boyfriend.

Okay, I agree. I was feeling like I had a nervous breakdown and needed to be corrected on a different level by telling her everything. But she shattered all my dreams with just one sentence, "Sorry, I am busy with my boyfriend. I will see you at the beach in the evening."

Oh yes, I didn’t know what to do when she refused that evening saying she ever wanted to be my GF. She said this was a simple friendship and nothing else. And now she tells me that she only invited me as a friend and nothing else.

I had put everything on hold just to be with her, and then she told me after our first meeting that she already had a boyfriend. What, she called me all the way from Delhi to Chennai just for dinner? She said she saw a good friend in me and not a lover.

So she thought I was a nice friend that would spend a lot of my money, time, and my thoughts going haywire just for the sake of dinner, and that too, in a distant metro!

I felt that’s so very kind of you, although I'm not too sure. Maybe she didn't see what she wanted to see in her boyfriend after meeting with me. Or maybe she wanted me to be more romantic, but I zoomed off. She might have refused directly. But wait, I am lucky she refused, otherwise I would not have met my current GF, who is more beautiful, brainy, intelligent and understanding.

oie_oie_framed_it.png

That notwithstanding, I am now happy with my girlfriend, so it’s but a gate opened for me. But what about my friend who knew about it and asked me, "I wonder how you survived that night, buddy?" It takes a lot of courage to get rejected or friendzoned.

But so what? I have a prettier girlfriend now! Honestly, I was disappointed at that moment but not anymore.

Note Images are my personal (very personal so please do not use them)

Sort:  

Sometimes things don't go to plan or the way we desire; it's just life. But, when this happens life goes on and other opportunities present themselves, as in your case with your current girlfriend.

We need to embrace the opportunities and make sure we give them one hundred percent and those times we don't get what we want? Well, they're part of life and often there's lessons to learn from them.

Thanks for joining in.

That's so true, @galenkp I have no regrets about what I faced in this case. But when I read your topic, I immediately decided to post it here. Embarrassment V/S Embrace 👍

Thanks for showing this glimpse of your private life.

It's okay sir, @galenkp I enjoy that incident myself. See, I am a wiser guy now!

God has better plans than our, very better but we are unable to see them at the ment. Time reveals the reality.

It's good that you didn't take any wrong decision that day, and so you found a better reward.

May you both be !ALIVE together

@rayt2! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @amberkashif. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks @amberkashif 👍

Yep, I am alive but a question for you, where do you get this alive thing from?

If you have 1000 alive tokens in your hive engine wallet you can give 10 alive tips daily.

I won delegation of 1000 alive tokens at a contest by we are alive tribe

Thank you! I will check that community 👍

Thank you!

It seems strange the way this happened, but like you say maybe it was just not meant to be.

Thanks for entering

Thanks for your support yes @andrastia, but as I said I have no regrets but I took it sportingly!

I know it must have been difficult, but that was the best way to deal with it.

Have a good day.

This is really heartbreaking and at the same time also lovely. Thank God you found someone, that's really what you needed.
Nice date story and also very interesting, good job.

In my country there is a saying that says that the best thing is what happens, there will always be another opportunity, and it is not to criticize the actions we take in love, because he who does not risk neither wins nor loses! Greetings

Thank you @nbarrios67 it was nothing like a risk taking but probably she did not see in me what she had in her mind. I was taken aback for a moment, but now that's matter of the past!