Weekend Engagement - 5 Words About Myself

image.png

What if you had to describe yourself in only five words. Tell us what each individual word would be and write an explanation of at least 400 words to explain your choices and how they're applicable to you.

Quiet

In real life, I am actually a very quiet and introverted person. I enjoy spending time with myself, be it exercising, shopping or chilling at cafes, and as a result, I think a lot instead (because it would be weird if I am sitting alone and talking to myself haha). Even in group settings, I find myself listening much more than talking because I am just not into small talk. I know it's controversial, but I don't think it's meaningful for people to ask stuff like "how are you" or "how's your weekend" when the intention is to break the awkward silence in conversations and they aren't interested in your answer. Personally, I rather talk or ask questions when I genuinely am concerned or want to know the answers.

Serious

This means I take life too seriously sometimes, and I can't take jokes well. I guess it's a personality thing. In fact it used to be worse in the past, but I think I have gradually grown to adapt to the reality and accept that sometimes people are just goofy. After all, there's always a time and place for everything and sometimes laughter is the best medicine. :)

Meticulous

I didn't plan this post to be a self-praising one. The reason why I picked this word is because "meticulous" has appeared the most often in my work appraisals, year after year, with different supervisors. Recently, we had an appreciation exercise at the workplace and this word appeared in one of the notes from my colleagues as well. Well, I probably would just rate myself 8/10 in this component. I am not perfect and sometimes I can be careless and make mistakes too.

Futuristic

This word actually came about from one of the personality tests that I did a while ago. It was about personality traits and mindsets and I was the only person in a room of 30 people that had this trait. Taking from Google - "A futurist mindset is a way of thinking that consistently looks to the future, looks for solutions and supports their recommendations supported by data." To simplify this, I think it probably means I think a lot about the future and do a lot of projections using data, which is very true.

Overthinker

I thought I should include a "negative" trait about myself and it's something that affects me a lot (but not many people know about). I overthink too much and my mind would cloud itself with all the worst case scenarios, which I would say is similar to catastrophic thinking and the doomsday mindset. As a result, I end up worrying too much or become unnecessarily stressed over issues which sometimes aren't that serious. Personally, I am aware of this and I can only keep reminding myself not to overthink and find distractions if my mind starts to go into that unhealthy direction.

So that's all for my sharing! Glad that I had some time over the weekend to take part in Weekend Engagement this round! Feel free to share with me your thoughts too! Thanks for reading and have a pleasant weekend ahead!

Sort:  

I think many of us are over-thinkers... I always say that the mind does not rest. What we should do is transform negative thoughts into positive ones, also look for meditation.
Greetings

Thanks for sharing your perspective! Have tried meditation as well but didn't quite work for me hehe!

Interesting 5 traits you have describing yourself.
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV

What rock band has a huge ghost following?
The Boo Boo Dolls.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @vaynard86

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

Thanks!

!PIZZA for you

Thanks!

!PIZZA for you, fellow metafren

Thanks!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

5 words.

You are da man Relf

Hehe.

!LOL
!MEME

Why are farmers always winning awards?
Because they're outstanding in their field.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @captainquack22

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/8)


Credit: arthursiq5
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Hehe I like this!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
vaynard86 tipped relf87 (x1)
@genming(5/5) tipped @relf87 (x1)

Join us in Discord!