Guilty memories // Weekend engagement topic

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

When I was a child, I used to fight a lot in schools and my classmates were always afraid of me, if I said I do not regret my old ways "back then in school" it will just be another me in another man pretending, back then, my friends were always afraid of me, I could remember the day, we where to choose the class captain in a football competition that were held between our class and a junior class.

I was not all that good in playing football, but due to the fact that my classmates were always afraid of me, the class captain was giving to me, everyone knows football captain must be one who can played the game of football very but my case were different, I didn't took the captain on merit but through duress and I regretted putting my class in shame, as we were defeated at the end of the match.

guilty_3096217_480

geralt at pixabay

I also enjoy drinking alcohol, most at times family and friends had caution me to drink responsibly and to go gentle with drinking alcohol but never did i see it as an answer, I should respond to, until that day I see myself where I do not supposed to be, it happens that, me and some of my friends, where coming back from club that night, I was highly drunk and so were some of my friends, no one knows when we hit an electric pole on our way and our car got shutdown, we were in a middle of nowhere and we where unable to find our way home.

Another guilty incident I had on my mind was giving more attention to my phone than what I should have done to my girlfriend, it happens that, before me and my ex girlfriend broke up, she use to complaint about me looking at my phone all the times and not giving her attention, which I can clearly state as one of the reasons which leads to our break up, I know i enjoy watching my phone screen, especially when I am doing something, but she didn't understand that, looking at my phone screen was the thing that give me happiness at times.

Moreover, I also see myself as someone who sleep longer than necessary at times, which is the reasons I am trying to work with alarm that would be waking me up everyday, it happens that I enjoy sleeping a lot, especially those kind of sleep that comes in the Morning, now that I set an alarm, it is helpful and is an easy way to wake me up early in the morning.

Talking too much, if I am in a conversation with someone or a group of people, I do not think any of them would talked louder and faster than me, i greatly enjoyed talking especially those kind of conversation that would either sound like noise, the last meeting we had in our Local government area, people who are not closed to me that much were astonished of how bodly and worrisome I am to be presenting my speech in a way that I do not mind if anyone is hurting with the things I said, but on the other hand, other's were happy that I am vibrant.

It is true that I am vibrant but it is also good to know that what I said should not hurt anyone besides me, this habits I tend to go with, I can see it was wrong and I need to rethink again.

Thank You for reading and Support!

Sort:  

Congratulations @repayme4568! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @repayme4568.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more