Blogging Hunt

It's Friday! It's weekend!


Fri_18_09_2020_09_34_07.png


Hive has stylishly given us a task that I can say is unknown to us - or better still, unknown to many of us who go about publishing on hive every single day. When I was first getting into blogging, I read online where it says you have to put in the work to publish at almost every time. While I was wondering and beginning to tremble saying, how the hell do I get to know what to write and publish every single day without at a point in time compressing the quality of my post?

I got a sigh of relief when I was reading through and I saw that one can at minimum post about 2-4 times a week. And this kinda make things feel so much easier. I opened a personal blog of mine where I blog for a while (from wordpress.org and custom domain name). But here at Hive, things have been much different.

Of course, you are under no obligation or pressure to blog on hive every single day that passes by. But it is stylishly compulsory or very necessary for newbies especially in order to grow your account and prove yourself active on the blockchain apart form the engagements that can be done through commenting and voting. And because of this, it is very common for one to run out of ideas of what to blog about especially for those who are not into blogging of "their daily activities", where they should have been able to get at least something a day to talk about without hitting their head against a brick.

Although personally, I don't give myself headaches desperately thinking or looking for what to blog on Hive. This is because I fear that in doing so, my post may compress in quality and I don't want anything as such. Do You Know I Do Refer My Client To My Hive Page To Check Out My Works/Writing Skills As A Freelancer?. This is why I do manually proofread my write-up here as many of you might have noticed so far.


So, how the hell do I get what to blog about when I am pushed against a wall?


To be frank, one of the best places I get the inspiration of what to write about is in the toilet. 🤣🤣🤣Yea, I ain't joking. I find it so relaxing enough to concentrate when I am using the toilet to poo and thus, I get something to write about. I know I am not the only one that do have this experience. Although it doesn't mean I spend to much time in the toilet.

However, in most days that I am short of what to write and I really needed to write something, just like today, I just take a walk down town and watch people on the road, in front of their homes, in their shops, on a bike or in a vehicle and on and on like that. And boom! I just get what to write. Works like charm for me every single time.


IMG_20200917_082329_73901.jpeg
IMG_20200917_082326_11101.jpeg
A walk down the road on a Friday morning to get some ideas for the day


It is Friday, and I am basically doing just that. You can see form the pictures that I am talking a walk down the road. By the time this shot was taken, I had gone three streets from my home and I am still walking. It's still early in the morning and being on Friday that I mostly don't have to go out, I feel no guilt whatsoever doing this. Although I am trying to start up a 30 day blogging challenge soon but my next 30 days shouldn't be all about that huh?




You have something in you that can make kings bow to your feet. Just discover and develop - By Collins Rollins (@rollinshive)

mXkfdToSwHy1F6xC7iNSf4gD4njuiH2TJnH2d9a7sjEgsxpt7CEU4CDLL7mP9zQRVVSzCik54u9BzkowKWMTJGsSmkpZb2759qFbBrSDc.png

Thanks for visiting My Blog


mXkfdToSwHy1F6xC7iNSf4gD4njuiH2TJnH2d9a7sjEgsxpt7CEU4CDLL7mP9zQRVVSzCik54u9BzkowKWMTJGsSmkpZb2759qFbBrSDc.png

Sort:  

Hi @rollinshive,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You blog like a professional buddy, good work put into a post. Keep at it my friend

Thanks for the feedback mate..it means a lot to hear such. As well, thanks for the tip. Am grateful

It really interesting, how you tend to know what to post😂😅, everyone has gotten their own style. Nice inspiration 👍

Thanks bro.. It happens. For the sake of quality, I just let it come to me. And if it didn't after my all, then I let it slide. Oohhhh, yea the notification showed this time around

Lol I'm happy it did

Congratulations @rollinshive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You are definitely a rising star around here! Good honest content and good honest comments.

I don't waste much time while I am squatting. I get in, do my duty and get OUT. Just sayin' :)

I don't waste much time while I am squatting. I get in, do my duty and get OUT. Just sayin' :)

Yea, 😊 I don't as well waste much time in there. But the few minutes I spend always drive me to think a lot about stuffs which actually do give birth to some blog posts at times.


You are definitely a rising star around here! Good honest content and good honest comments.

Thanks a lot for the acknowledgement. It nice to see someone observing the work you putting in.

Well to be able to interact with it should be, I must lose some hours of sleep and have an optimal connection, so I was waiting to write you, you are an authentic person and that is amazing. Being squatting The only thing that makes me think is that I must end that fast. A while ago I felt the same as you when I was anguished than to publish without losing the quality, but it is time that has so many ideas that you can not have time to capture all those ideas that flutter increasing increasingly. We will continue reading.

Haha. Well, your posts or should I say, your article are really delivering just fine. And that is all that matters. Really appreciate the feedback and acknowledgement. They mean a lot.