This weekend my phone fell in the toilet and I...

Lost Everything...

toilet.png

This is pretty much the worst thing that can happen to you when you’re on a business trip, isn't it ? That too when I am on my dream trip, I cannot explain what is going on me now. I was so upset. When I got up in the morning, my hands tried to search for it on the bed, while my eyes were still closed. But then,after few minutes, I was shocked to not find it on the bed. I woke up instantly to realize we had an awful night out drinking and I don't remember anything after taking eight large pegs of that 21 years matured Chivas Regal. I entered the bathroom to excrete all those extra water and throw some water to my face to attain better subconsciousness and the very next moment I was horrified to see the phone sitting at the bottom of the toilet and sparking a viral “I fell in the toilet” toothbrush cartoon GIF.

Artistic phone.jpg

You gotta be kidding me, did you come here to pee !! It felt like everything in my life was gone all at once. I came to attend the Hive Fest for the very first time, and I was supposed to be there by now. As far as I remember I collected my Wristband / Badge, and then joined the Opening drinks that kicked off HiveFest.

opening drinks.jpg

src

It was so much fun to Meet & Connect with all you fellow hivers. And talk about how to Learn & Grow on HIVE and quit a regular job. Then we did Party & Foster and enjoyed all the GoodTimes ! To go back and take some rest and come fresh next morning....

PhoneNouse.png

And here we are - after searching for some effective treatment for the phone and research, I put it in a zip lock bag with a dry rice grains, and I left it for few hours. It did show some heart bits but not functional as expected, so I put it again in a container filled with dry rice and sealed it completely so that the rice doesn’t fall out, as it sucks all the nice juice from the phone. And to mourn things, I watched the Hive fest online, instead of carrying a heavily disappointed face. I did not like to spoil anyone's time, asking for some help, because that would waste their plan. So may be next time !! Did you hear me in Audio Clips from TDCTUNES ?

This is my entry for the [Week 119] of Weekend-Engagement concept, after a long time. All the images are generated by AI. And.......

hive.png

sanjeevm_5years.jpg

copyrights @sanjeevm - content created uniquely with passion for #HIVE platform — NOT posted anywhere else! #HIVE is my only social diary - my blog is my life.

Sort:  

My phone also died on the morning of the first day of Hive Fest.

Helped me focus on people though.

Dry rice grains are really not the way to go. It does absorb some of the moisture but spreads starch over the circuit board which is also a killer.

Take it easy on the Chivas and I hope your get to buy a new fancier phone!

😞🙄 so sorry to hear that happened to you. I was thinking about how that would really suck and what I would do in that situation..

did the rice thing work? I always heard that u should try that. I hope u were able to at least enjoy a little of being over there and.. well, i guess it just sucks, but i know u have more good times ahead.. 😊

Sorry to hear about your phone and trouble it costed... Forget about it for now and enjoy the HIVE fest for now. Cheers

Alas! Mobiles have so much data stored and we are so much dependent on them now that it feels like living without limb if our mobile is lost. Sooo sorry to hear about your loss.

Similar story, just in my case, I had drunk vodka and when I went to put it in my pocket, I dipped it in a well. I really feel you!

Losing a mobile means more pain than losing a heart. You've had some bad moments in the morning. There is a saying in our region that when danger comes, it comes from all sides. Anyway looking forward to your next audio sentence and wish you all the best.

I could feel the pain when such happens to out phone because it really means a lot to us especially keeping us active online with updates to be well informed.

I am really sorry about the phone and I hope it comes back to normal.

that news is unfortunate friend but hopefully you can recover all that information you have on the phone. It has never happened to me but it must be a very unpleasant feeling to lose everything due to carelessness

friend was able to rescue information from your phone or has not been able to do so

What an unfortunate incident and at the least desirable time. What a Hive Fest! I would love to attend one.

So sorry about your phone. Anyway, the first picture made me think it's chocolate at first. Lol!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sanjeevm ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Enjoy the HiveFest. Problems bother us everywhere and we have to accept it

The phone is a organizer. It's everything now has all your personal information, even bank account. I'm happy you can retrieve the data, it's so important !

Wouldn't it be great to actually go to Hive fest and drop your phone in the loo? It would all be worth it 😂

This was a made up story - it definitely is worth :)

Phone in the toilet, that sounds like a pretty epic party! Sorry for the troubles tough, that sucks. Btw Ididn´t know you were going to HiveFest man, all the way from India, wow, that´s amazing! Have fun and easy on alcohol, it can be difficult to keep up with certain European nations :D

@tipu curate

Just a made up story, no way I would not have been there, without caring for the phone. Was trying to see, if I can make up a story :)

Well, you definitely can because I totally fell for it :) The only thing that was kind of suspicious to me was the fact that you didn´t mention that you were going to the HiveFest in any of your previous posts and I also know how strongly attached you are to your family. But other than that, yeah, I really believed your story :)

at first, I felt sorry for what happened. while browsing, I felt relieved when I found out that it's just a made up story 😌 take care 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment