A Suprising Sunrise Adventure

Sunrise, wildlife, and ice-climbs - oh my!

sunrise2022-1.jpg

For some context, I moved close to the Canadian Rockies over this Christmas. This particular weekend, my partner and I wanted to start with a sunrise photoshoot. Ever since we have moved here- we have seen more sunrises in those 3 weeks than perhaps a whole decade living in British Columbia!

Full of excitement, we drove to a spot much more accessible than we are used to.
Surprisingly, only another couple was behind us photographing and enjoying the view. Just as the colours faded, I heard someone behind me running and plopping their camera down. I didn’t think much of it, and did not even look.

After some photographing, time lapsing, and enjoying - I hear a “Sara?” in my right ear.
“I just moved here 3 weeks ago, can't be me” I thought to myself.
I then look to see one of the first friends I made on Twitter last year sitting beside me. I truly couldn't believe it.

We sat, we talked, we enjoyed the rest of the morning glow with some friendly Elk.

I truly found it hard to make like-minded friends where I lived before. It’s amazing how life can start changing the moment you start living in alignment with what you truly desire.

The rest of the day was filled with icey waterfalls, more wildlife, and a quick stop for a brew. Overall an amazing day and weekend.

sunrise2022-1-2.jpg

sunrise2022-1-3.jpg

Sometimes the universe is just so funny, you know?

Cheers,
Sara

Other places to find me
My Links:
My Website http://www.saraboychuk.com
Twitter https://twitter.com/Saraboychuk_
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/saraboychuk_/
My NFTs:
Foundation https://foundation.app/@SaraBoychuk_
OpenSea https://opensea.io/account?tab=created

Sort:  

Wow - talk about coincidences, huh? That's an amazing occurrence to meet your friend unexpectedly in the middle of nowhere...

The shot of sunrise over the Rockies is stellar! That's worth waking up early and driving to wherever to get. Outstanding!

Thanks for sharing this post and lovely photos!

Cheers!

Thank you for being here ! :) It was a day full of surprises indeed. Sunrises in the winter are definitely more tolerable with regards to the time.

Have a great week!

It’s amazing how life can start changing the moment you start living in alignment with what you truly desire.

I like what you are saying here. I think it is only then that life really gets meaning...

Couldn't agree more!

What a beautiful sunrise!
So funny that you guys ran into each other like that.
Speaking of, where the heck is Jenna? Let's get her on Hive!

Amazing! It can be difficult to find that alignment but it's worth striving for

When I lived in Canmore this was one of my fav spots to photograph! Nice shots :)

It's so pretty!! Thank you

Congratulations @saraboychuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

woa, so beautiful picks, it’s amazing

amazing pictures