The path across the river by:@sarayscristina

IMG_20220828_093648.jpg

Hello dear friends of the beehive blog, especially from the weekend community, I hope you are having a great time enjoying this long-awaited day, today I want to share with you a great adventure that I lived with my family, when we continued a Getaway on a Saturday to see the pool, the deer and the Indian. These pools are located in Sucre state, Venezuela.

IMG_20220828_093119.jpg

My family and I are lovers of adventures and from a very young age we have always traveled in the pure ecotourism style, making known the beautiful places that nature offers in my country and this adventure was no exception. To begin, we moved from Cumaná to the picturesque town of Rio Casanay and since we arrived very late we decided to camp at a friend's house.

IMG_20220827_173813.jpg

IMG_20220827_221655.jpg

The next morning, we woke up very early with the noise of the birds and without having breakfast we got ready to leave for the pools, for this the first thing we did was cross a small river to get to the other side of the road and thus go to the entrance of the pools. In this part of the story, two interesting things happened, one that in the first river that we crossed my dad saw a broken bridge and instead of crossing the river like everyone else, he decided to go over the bridge, which was something dangerous, he almost missed it. falls off.

IMG_20220828_072920.jpg

IMG_20220828_090413.jpg

Secondly, there were two ways to get to the pools, one by a dirt road and the other by the river, as we have blood and a thirst for adventure we decided to go through the river and go stone by stone, river by river, mountain by mountain in order to live a great experience out of the ordinary.

IMG_20220828_091812.jpg

IMG_20220828_091810.jpg

The journey was hard, we spent hours walking through the river and the forest, hahaha on more than one occasion the sandals I was wearing were washed away by the river and between stumbling blocks, scary stories and laughter we reached the pools. The first pool we met was the Indian pool and its name is given by the murder of an Indian woman years ago in that pool, there my boyfriend and my father decided to take a dip as we Venezuelans say in underwear hahaha and a little later we arrived to the pool in deer.

IMG_20220828_092029.jpg

IMG_20220828_092151.jpg

IMG_20220828_092842.jpg

IMG_20220828_093311.jpg

Once there, and since I had no damage suit, I took off my pants, leaving only my shirt, and jumped into the river, which is super rich, neither too cold nor too hot at its point. The best thing about this adventure was that we were completely alone, just us singing the river and the birds, it was disconnecting from everything, forgetting that civilization exists and contemplating nature in its entirety.

IMG_20220828_094926.jpg

IMG_20220828_095528.jpg

IMG_20220828_101623.jpg

Well, dear friends, this has been the whole story of the weekend, I hope you liked it, until a next post.

IMG_20220828_094846.jpg
image.png

Sort:  

You and your family really had fun in that weekend @sarayscristina. Oh I miss rivers, its been a long time I haven't visited one.

Your father did a dangerous thing in the bridge but thank nothing bad happened.

I hope you can go to one soon, thanks for the support

Now that's an exciting weekend! I will admit, I would be tempted to cross by using the old broken bridge, too. Either way, it looks like you had a great time!

and so it was, thanks for the support

Congratulations @sarayscristina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!