If This Is My Last Weekend

To be honest, almost all the questions this week are very interesting to me and I would like to answer them. But. The perfect weekend that I would like to have I will be able to spend someday, I will be able to write about memories and moments that I would like to repeat in another post, but the last weekend...

This is a concept that you cannot know in advance. Every weekend can be the last for you because life is a very unpredictable thing. That's why I want to fantasize about this topic. And in part, it will answer the question of the ideal weekend.

It doesn't matter in which country my last weekend was. The main thing is that I was as close to the sea as possible and warm. And it's not necessarily summered heat, just a comfortable temperature.

Photo Source - Pixabay

First of all, I would go to the sea at dawn to see the sunrise. Sit on the beach, look into the distance and watch the new day begin. It would definitely be with hot delicious coffee. And with a loved one. Where would I be without her?

Then I would take a short walk along the shore and go to the city to explore the secret streets, admire the architecture, sit in cafes and observe the world around me. I would definitely try to go to the roof of a tall building to look at the city from above. But there would no longer be coffee, but, for example, wine :)

Photo Source - Pixabay

And probably that's where I would like to see the sunset. Why I focus so much on this phenomenon - I do not know. But it's beautiful, at least.

Since this is my fantasy and everything is possible in it, then I would like to go to a concert by my favourite musician. I've never heard it live, so for the last weekend, it's a must-have! And then I would walk through the night city until the morning.

Photo Source - Pixabay

That would be the first day of the weekend. Quite active, because at any moment I would look for all sorts of things that can be done. Whether it's a boat ride, a bike ride or a visit to the amusement park.

It just dawned on me that I would like it to be Australia or Portugal after all. And there must be a car in order to visit some interesting places in this country as soon as possible.

The second day I would have spent a little calmer and not far from home. I know for a fact that I would get a good night's sleep. Then I would order pizza for breakfast. I would sit on the balcony listening to music during breakfast. And definitely, a balcony overlooking the sea!

Photo Source - Pixabay

And then I would go back to bed, where my partner and I would watch Harry Potter movies. I will never get tired of watching these movies. And for better viewing, I would order a bunch of different alcohol and make all kinds of cocktails. I'm still a bartender at heart.

Photo Source - Pixabay

Oh, and I would definitely make a tattoo and repaint my hair in a "wild" colour. For example, in blue or green. And I would definitely take a bunch of photos. After all, perhaps this weekend would not be the last.

Photo Source - Pixabay

Hell, that question made me think about what I do every week on the weekends. After all, as I said, every time can be the last.

Sort:  

Great entry, thanks for joining in.

thanks for the wonderful theme! ❤️

You're very welcome, thanks for being involved.

That weekend sounds awesome! A perfect combination of active and chill.

Thank you very much for the feedback! I really would like to combine every weekend like this, one day for active recreation and another for relaxation


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @scrodinger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP