Live to be 100 years old and keep the body of 30 | [WE 130]

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Turning 100

Thinking about future always gives me anxiety unless I do it in the creative challenge that @galenkp invites us, if there are topics related to the future I have fun thinking about what I would do or how my life would be.

Here is my selection of the week

Turning 100

If you could live to the age of 100 years and could retain either the mind or the body of your 30 year old self all the way through, which would you choose and why? Write at least 300 words to answer this question.


Foto de Dmitriy Ganin


I'm not sure I want to live to 100, as I feel tired and don't even reach half that age 😟, I have the experience of my grandmothers, two different outlooks, one reached 95 with a young mind, an intact memory and good health already died, the other is still alive at 91 her body is still strong and healthy, but her memory is senile, totally dependent, which would I prefer 🤔, Neither, old age is not pretty by any means 😂.

Reaching 100 years old with a deteriorated body or mind doesn't seem attractive to me; however, the thing changes if I can choose between a 30 year old body or mind.

100 year old body 30 year old mind

In these conditions I think I would like to go running, play sports, jumping, hiking, dance for hours, eat burgers, drink beer, and have a few young boyfriends, sure my eyes would feel very cheerful 😜, but my body would not go with me, it is a 100 year old body must not work very well it is already worn out and that would give me frustration, impotence, I would feel out of place and it would not make me happy.

30 year old body 100 year old mind

I like this combination better, maybe I would be a premature old woman, but it is better than an old man (chicken mind) as they say in my country to older people who behave like teenagers. She would be a woman who has made enough mistakes over her 100 years of mind and would now make good use of the time without so many stumbles along the way.

Having a healthy 100 year old mind, with memory and memories of all the things learned, will make me see life from another perspective, maybe I will take better care of my body, I will have an advantage over others to make good decisions, I would relate to people in their middle age 50 or 60 who are still young, most likely I will fall in love with someone who takes me 20 years and that if I will enjoy it, since I will have a body of 30 and a mind of a lot of experience 100 😅

This is my favorite choice, I go for a mental maturity in a young body, that's always attractive.

separadorfinal.jpg

Translation: Deepl Translator

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @soyunasantacruz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I've been around for half a century and everything hurts already hahaha I agree with you I would like to be 100 years old with a 30 year old mind at least it doesn't hurt at all, who cares at that age about the mind 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

🤣😂😄😁 It's true no one goes around measuring mental years.

Well done @soyunasantacruz! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Well done @soyunasantacruz! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Well done @soyunasantacruz! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Dear @soyunasantacruz,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Supported, thank you.

Thank you for your support @soyunasantacruz, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal as well 😁