Shopping with my parents tricked by black Friday

Weekend experience

Hello friends, happy weekend, I'm here to tell you what I did on saturday and share a bit of my happiness.


IMG_20221126_120907.jpg
My parents watching the seller


Days ago I had planned to go out with my dad and my mum to buy clothes for her and it coincided with the black Friday that this year in my country they adopted as a promotion. My dad, who at 69 years old is still a completely active person, thank God, is the one who paid for these clothes. After years without doing that because in my country there is the highest hyperinflation in the world (Venezuela) and with the great sacrifice we could only buy basic food, clothes were in fourth place after food, medicine, and utilities, that is, no one in my family could afford those luxuries and we supported ourselves with clothes that were several years old.

My father was very happy to give this gift to my mother, and they asked me to accompany them, we left the house after watching the football and we went with great expectation to the shops, we imagined that we could find something on sale, but it was all a hoax in my city, maybe in the capital and other important states it was real.


InShot_20221126_164349333.jpg
These girls went bald from hyperinflation


The prices of the clothes were the same, but this didn't discourage us and we decided to buy what we could afford, my mother managed to get one pair of trousers, two pairs of sports trousers, two pairs of shoes for the house and a pair of flip-flops for herself, as well as other flip-flops for my brother and my aunt. They are a bit ugly because they are made of hard plastic, especially for rustic floors and where there is a lot of water.


InShot_20221126_164038153.jpg
Clothing


And as my dad didn't have any clothes either, my mum and I insisted that he go into a men's clothing shop, and there he got two chemises and two pairs of trousers, and he also bought a chemise for one of my brothers. Among other things, he bought two underwear and I took advantage of it and got a pair of stockings and a blouse.

My dad was so happy that the joy was pouring out of his pores and my heart swelled at the sight of so much love, everything was perfect because we got back in time to watch the football match between Mexico and Argentina. This was a great weekend for my family.


IMG_20221126_115225.jpg

IMG_20221126_120323.jpg
The best dad in the world happy


It is incredible that in these few pieces you have spent 250 US Dollars 😱😪 How many things could you buy in your country with this amount? If you made it this far I thank you for your time.


Credits


Translation: Deepl Translator, Image from my personal archive


separadorfinal.jpg

¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, @soyunasantacruz.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

¡Hola Hivers! Si quieres decirme algo, darme un consejo o simplemente saludar, puedes dejarme un comentario que con gusto te responderé, @soyunasantacruz.

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

Sort:  

That sounds expensive, but I notice you have two pairs of Levi's and they can be quite costly. We can get clothing items here in UK quite cheap as many are made in low cost countries but of course the quality and style aren't the best.

Your mum and dad are looking very well, so glad he treated himself as well.

As we don't know when we will be able to buy clothes again, we always prefer quality. We hope these Levi's are original 🤣😜.

Here everything is so expensive because it is imported.

Thank you so much Pauline 🌹🤗 made me happy that my dad too shopping

Wow! Indeed, such a lovely family. It's good to spend some time shopping with our parents. Aside from that, we can witness their happy faces as well while buying those pieces of stuff needed then we can spend also some quality time with them outside of the four walls of the house. Continue to be a blessing to them.. God bless.

The three of us hadn't left the house together for a long time, other than to visit the doctor.

Blessings to you too, happy Sunday. Thank you

It's good that you are with them .. Stay safe everyone and God bless.

For me, shopping has always been a kind of therapy. It makes me feel happy haha, even if the shopping is not for me, but for my children.
What a joy to have your dad with you and in good health.
It makes me very tender that he has been able to give himself the happiness of pampering the family.

I feel the same way, when I contributed the money I felt happier, that's why I understand my dad and yesterday he felt happier than my mum.

In the end he was the one who bought the most because we insisted, and because he got more men's clothes.

Whoever says that money doesn't bring happiness has never had it 🤣😜,

Yes friend my parents are still here in this plane with me, they have their health problems but they are still the backbones of their family, I am very blessed. Thank you so much 🥰 @rlathulerie

That's exactly what I told my daughter. Here in Venezuela what they do is deceive people unfortunately. The queues were terrible and what they do is increase the prices and put a discount and you end up paying the same or more than what the merchandise was.

But hey friend @soyunasantacruz, I'm glad you were able to have a nice day and that your daddy is happy. God bless you ✨🤗🥰

¡PIZZA

Amen to that. 🤗

If that is correct, pure deception.

Thanks friend, it is very important for my dad to feel useful and to remain a provider. Blessings back

Mother! although I understand you perfectly, how scary it is to pay for something so expensive! however, look at everything from the positive point of view, they went shopping and gave themselves a treat, they are experiences that are not repeated, now if I were you I would worry about behaving well...

Do you know why? because they bought flip-flops! and you were with your parents and if you make your mother angry for any reason she is not going to see if the flip flop is ugly or pretty, what she is going to do is throw it away very well! hahaha!

untitled.gif

😜🤣 Those flip flops are soft, they don't stick hard like the old ones. I misbehave without fear. 😁

It was a pleasure, thank God.

That is misleading advertising, I can't believe that people still fall for that, nothing is discounted, and here everything is so expensive, less, prices remain the same, but well, as you say buying clothes is already a luxury, 250$ waoo, that's more than a luxury, but well at least they could buy something, that's the important thing, good for your parents and for you that you accompanied them, greetings. 🤗

Yes, actually we were thinking of leaving on that date because my dad already had the money and before spending it on something else it was better to go quickly.

Each pair of trousers cost 30 dollars and my dad bought two, the chemises cost 20 dollars and there were also three, there are only 120 dollars there. Just for my dad's things, a luxury that thank God he could afford and that made us happy.

@ikigaidesign 🥰🌹

A wonderful family weekend. $250 is so huge mehn 😳😳but your dad got them all. Such an amazing father. I can see how active he is despite his age.

Well, the price may differ depending on the financial status of the individual. Some would even prefer going to thrift stores to get them at a cheaper price.

😊 He is very strong, if he reads the nice comments left to me he will grow an ego 😁.

Thrift shop prices don't really vary much, about 3 or 5 dollars, so we prefer to pay more for quality.

Well done @soyunasantacruz! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 7
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 6