I am Taking My Life One Day At a Time

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

All over the world, at various points in history, there have been constraints of all kinds, especially on people fond of going out and having some fun in their lives. Sometimes situations allow you to think beyond the ordinary.

Sort:  

wish you good luck, so you can do your Himalaya trip next time. Here in Europe the restictions are getting more and more again.
I think, the great problem is not if you do something you like. It wouldnt be a problem to stay at home. But the problem is, when you are not alowed to do something, then you feel unfree.
I came here from @dreemport

That's exactly how it is, we are so used to going out and doing things that we like but this pandemic has upset all schedules. Even if the restrictions are not that strict here but the doubt in the mind doesn't let us do things freely. Thank you!

I watched this video of this 80+ old man, sweeping the park (it looked like a park) and someone had popped the question about why he seemed so happy
And he answers what is there not to be happy about
He was able to continue to work
He was in nature listening to the birds sing and wind rustle the leaves
And he was alive for another day

It really is the mindset isn't it :D

So poetic! Yes, what's there to not be so happy anyway? However, being a positive person to the core of my heart I take baby steps when it comes to dealing with troubles. I haven't seen all that I wanna see so I am taking my life one day at a time.

One day at a time sounds very good :D

I think especially in these troubled times, living and enjoying life one day at a time is very important for our peace of mind and sanity

the trip your planning sounds great I look forward to hearing about it

Thanks a lot, yes that's how life permits us to set our future program, one day at a time :)

👍🙂👍

Hang in there @sunnyag I think we are all chomping at the bit to be free once more to travel the world, experience new things, see family, friends and just live normal lives again 🙏

True, but when some parts of the world are opening up some others are seeing the next round of virus attacks forcing them to stay at home. Thanks for you visit :)

Trying to also live one day at a time because worrying over what comes next is too much.

Life is so unpredictable and plans could be destroyed in a minute so the best thing is enjoying the now.

I also hope you enjoy your trip if you go.

Thanks for your views! I am definitely going, in fact gone and will be back tomorrow :)

Enjoy it.