You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a question for me? A rare AMA with Taraz

I have been in Finland for 18 years now.

I had family here and wanted to get out of Australia for a bit, travel and see the world. Prior, the furthest I had been was to New Zealand for a ski trip at school, which is like visiting slow cousins.

So, came here at 23ish for work - worked a hell of a lot and never saw much the first year - got offered another year on the contract and chose to stay for another year half way through that I met my ex-girlfriend, who I was with for about 6 years and by that stage, my life was here - all of my friends.

I would like to go to Australia for at least a visit, as I haven't been in 13 years and my wife and daughter never have been there. However, I have a business here that means I can't live there again, unless I don't have to work at all. Hive might be an option in that case, as well as crypto in general.

However, I am also at home here, it is safe, clean and there are some opportunities to make a living, without having to kill for it.

Sort:  

What do you miss the most about Australia? (Family and people in general are excluded.)

If you could travel in time and witness one historic moment or a person who or what it would be? (You can't interact with them in any way. you just see them/it for a few hours.)

If your life would depend on you winning a game what game would you choose to play? (This could be a board game, computer game or even a sport that is not a team sport.)

You have a 5 minutes to explain about crypto and blogging to a person who is even bigger noob and/or caveman than me. How would you do that?

From Australia, I miss the variety of foods available, as well as being able to go to a proper beach and listen to the waves.

I am not much of a history buff in this regard and have never been much of a fan boy. I think that if I was to watch someone for a period of time, it would be someone who is brilliant at what they do - I would want to watch their training regimen.

Since my body is failing - Ghost Recon 2 - back in the day, I was unbeatable - though I haven't played games in over a decade, so i might be old and shit now.

Crypto and blogging together?

I think when it comes to crypto, I would focus on the ability of ownership of value, the personal control over how it is used and the security of decentralization. Then, I would weave a story to demonstrate these things from the perspective of a blogger, where they own their content, they cannot be cancelled and what they earn is truly theirs.

If someone would offer you 1 bitcoin or 100000 hive what would you choose and why?( you would only be getting them 10 years from now)