You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a question for me? A rare AMA with Taraz

How does it feel to be one of the most popular content creators on the platform?

I am not sure I am popular, but whatever it is - I feel weird. After all of this time, there is a naturalness to it on Hive, but in the real world, I am not someone who looks for recognition or attention, I am a workhorse that stands on the edge.

How do you manage to create so much content on a daily emphasis?

Experience and life in general. I make sure I do not consume passively, everything is active and everything is a source to inspire thought. I am very observational and I put myself in situations with people who I can talk candidly with and learn all I can from them. People are awesome, everyone has at least one story in them, from every conversation they ever have.

What would be your recommendation for new users to build a user-base that comment and upvote their post like yours?

be authentic, find your niche, respect and never take your audience for granted, engage well and in a timely fashion, get onto other people's posts and take what you do seriously, but make sure you are enjoying it all, ups and downs alike.

Sort:  

People are awesome

Thanks